MKB embed subtitle

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

MKB embed subtitle

Postby rmanal » Mon Jan 20, 2014 8:34 am

Hello,

I'm using PS3 media server with a Samsung TV.
I have a MKV file with embed subtilte. The subtitle does not appear on my TV instaed on my PC I have no problem.
I have searched without success on PS3 media server conf: how to make subtitle readible?

Thank you for your support
Rmanal
rmanal
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:46 am

Re: MKB embed subtitle

Postby wesyr » Wed Jan 22, 2014 6:50 am

Does yours SamsungAllShare.conf has

Code: Select all
SubtitleHttpHeader=CaptionInfo.sec


?
wesyr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 9:15 pm

Re: MKB embed subtitle

Postby ExSport » Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:45 pm

This settings is useful only for external subs. If SamsungAllShare has full MKV suppost, PMS sends MKV file as is (including embedded subs) so TV is responsible for them.
You have to enable them directly on TV and if it is not possible, your Renderer doesn't support them or PMS doesn't stream file as is but TRANSCODE them?
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: MKB embed subtitle

Postby wesyr » Thu Jan 23, 2014 8:58 am

Sorry, didn't read it carefully :)

ExSport is right, You must enable it on Your TV, on my Samsung embeded subs work fine :)
wesyr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2014 9:15 pm

Re: MKB embed subtitle

Postby rmanal » Sun Jan 26, 2014 7:31 pm

Hi,

what do you mean by transcode?
Is there a way to do it in PMS?
rmanal
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:46 am

Re: MKB embed subtitle

Postby rmanal » Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:28 am

up
rmanal
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:46 am

Re: MKB embed subtitle

Postby rmanal » Sun Feb 16, 2014 1:16 pm

It seems lot of people does not know how to use subtitle ambed in a MP4 or MKV file: is there a guide to explain?
rmanal
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:46 am

Re: MKB embed subtitle

Postby ExSport » Mon Feb 17, 2014 2:07 pm

Did you ever see "### TRANSCODE ###" folder on your renderer? If not, enable it in PMS GUI.
If you don't know what it is you should definitely read FAQ here in forum ;)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: MKB embed subtitle

Postby rmanal » Sun Feb 23, 2014 3:05 pm

OK it works: thank you for your support.
rmanal
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:46 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests