Problem with multiple identical renderer?

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Problem with multiple identical renderer?

Postby [shingo] » Fri Nov 15, 2013 4:03 am

I have 3 western digital tv live player plus in my house, only one of them is detected. Any idea why only one of them is detected?

Can the fact that the 3 device are the same cause an issue with PMS?
[shingo]
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:32 pm

Re: Problem with multiple identical renderer?

Postby meskibob » Fri Nov 15, 2013 2:13 pm

No. They should all be identified separately.
Follow the FAQ (viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3507&p=32731#p34933) to determine why the other two won't connection. I'm assuming it's a subnet issue.
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4784
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Problem with multiple identical renderer?

Postby [shingo] » Fri Nov 15, 2013 4:36 pm

I tried everything and updating the firmware for my router did the trick.
[shingo]
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:32 pm

Re: Problem with multiple identical renderer?

Postby meskibob » Fri Nov 15, 2013 4:51 pm

Interesting. I've added a note to the FAQ to mention updating the router firmware as a potential solution to connection issues.
Thanks for the follow up.
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4784
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 14 guests