Transcode AC3 to AAC

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Transcode AC3 to AAC

Postby dave2802 » Wed Feb 13, 2013 12:05 am

Hi there,

I've got a Samsung TV which I use to stream to along with a Playstation 3 that streams to a different TV in my house which works with the different profiles very well. I've tried to introduce a pair of new speakers powered my an amp to give my Samsung TV better sound. My problem is that my amp does not support AC3 or DTS. It does support AAC, MP3 and flac.

Is it possible to setup my SamsungAllshare profile to transcode AC3 to AAC or MP3 without effecting the PS3 profile setup (I know this is possible with Serviio but I'd prefer to say with PMS since I've used it for years and it does a better job streaming IMO). I've tried a few things so far with no luck, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Dave
dave2802
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:53 pm

Re: Transcode AC3 to AAC

Postby dave2802 » Fri Feb 15, 2013 8:57 pm

no one got any ideas ?
dave2802
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:53 pm

Re: Transcode AC3 to AAC

Postby SubJunk » Mon Feb 25, 2013 5:05 am

Try adding this line to the renderer config:

TranscodeAudio=MP3
SubJunk
 
Posts: 1212
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:25 am


Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests