Bug: media library

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Bug: media library

Postby MilkyJoe7 » Sat Apr 11, 2009 9:38 am

If playing music through the media library, I have found an odd issue.

Any ALBUMS that you enter with an apostrophe (') in the title show "no tracks". All others are fine.

I'm assuming this is something to do with apostrophe use in the program code

So if the command was some thing like [ play album 'rock n' roll' ], it would effectively try to find an album called 'rock n'. Just a guess though.

Just to clafify, these albums play fine via the regular folder browser.
MilkyJoe7
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 9:31 am

Re: Bug: media library

Postby MilkyJoe7 » Mon Apr 13, 2009 2:19 pm

Does anyone else have this issue?
MilkyJoe7
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 9:31 am

Re: Bug: media library

Postby Itanium » Wed Apr 15, 2009 2:41 am

Yeah, me....

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1753

Weird....
Itanium
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 4:21 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 12 guests