Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Postby 5up3rm4n » Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:38 pm

Thanks a lot for your respond. I tried and still have the same answer. "Permission dined", what this could mean? I can open Sopcast without any problem now on my pc... A executable file in OSX finish with ._? Is it not .app?

-in my terminal, i saw that SopCast.app is "drwxrxrx" without the "-", but even with the command you mentioned, I was not able to change it:(.

Once again, thank you for the help.
5up3rm4n
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:59 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Postby Raptor399 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:08 pm

5up3rm4n wrote:Thanks a lot for your respond. I tried and still have the same answer. "Permission dined", what this could mean? I can open Sopcast without any problem now on my pc... A executable file in OSX finish with ._? Is it not .app?

-in my terminal, i saw that SopCast.app is "drwxrxrx" without the "-", but even with the command you mentioned, I was not able to change it:(.

Once again, thank you for the help.

On Mac OSX applications do not have to have a particular ending, just like on Linux. They just have to have the right executable bits (the "...x..x..x") on. The "d........." means that "SopCast.app" is in fact a directory. I think that is the reason why you see the message: you are trying to execute a directory instead of an executable. Search the "SopCast.app" directory for the main executable and use its full path instead of what you are using now.
Raptor399
Project Member
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:06 am

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Postby 5up3rm4n » Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:11 pm

got damn!! seems like i finally found the executable. I will try tomorrow "Myp2p" channel and see if sopcast is now launching. If i could, i would kiss you to say thanks! lucky you, there is a screen!

Tell you the result tomorrow when it will have some sports on tv;)!
5up3rm4n
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:59 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Postby 5up3rm4n » Thu Nov 22, 2012 7:11 pm

Now, everything is ok with sopcast. PMS lauch the program. Trouble I have is this one:

INFO 2012-11-22 17:57:47.084 [Request Handler] Starting transcode/remux of 950 Kbps
ERROR 2012-11-22 17:58:08.483 [Request Handler] There is no inputstream to return for 950 Kbps [PMSEncoder]

Where am I wrong??
5up3rm4n
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:59 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Postby mattley » Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:00 pm

Hello, Im using channels 205 with SVTplay version 0.59, this worked fine a week or so ago, but when i tried it today i couldnt get any programs to show. Have they made an update to svtplay so this build doesnt work anymore? I tried reverting back to 0.58 build but that didnt work either. URplay and TV3play seems to be working fine.
mattley
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 9:31 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Postby billymild » Tue Dec 25, 2012 6:32 pm

Has anyone gotten this installed and working properly? I have tried both the PS3 Media server as well as the UMS. UMS doesn't seem to list the channels on the ps3 at all.
billymild
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:16 pm

Error

Postby kasquan » Tue Jan 01, 2013 10:16 pm

Hello All,

Does anyone know hot to fix this issue with the UMS.

"Media Server Error:
A network error has occurred.
(80710723)"

Thanks in Advance.
kasquan
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: Error

Postby Dannzen » Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:45 am

*EDIT*

this forum is somehow outdated

SharkHunter is now active in the UMS Forum,
the Bugfixed Version is already Online.
http://www.universalmediaserver.com/for ... p?f=6&t=78
Dannzen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:40 am

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 11-06-03)

Postby darrencole » Sun Aug 30, 2015 2:15 pm

saleopardi wrote:
brotherjohn wrote:Zattoo doesn't work for me. So I looked into the Zattoo.ch file and saw the following url under login:
Code: Select all
http://pro.gaebu.ch/index.php?q=aHR0cHM6Ly96YXR0b28uY29tL2xvZ2lu

This url doesn't exist. If I call this page on a web browser, I get the error message "Page not found". Could this be the problem?


brotherjohn - I am just watching TV with the zattoo channel now.

maybe you just were unlucky and the proxy page was down (that's http://pro.gaebu.ch)
also, to make the channels work, you need to create a free account in Zattoo.com (need to do it using a proxy in Switzerland) and write your channel credentials in the pms.cred file
actually, you can use the http://pro.gaebu.ch web proxy (make sure you unselect the "remove scripts" option) to browse to zattoo's home page and register


You may need to use proxy..may be it is blocked by your isp..
darrencole
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 10:14 am

Previous

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests