Force transcode of AVI in the PS3.conf

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Force transcode of AVI in the PS3.conf

Postby scotster » Fri Dec 21, 2012 10:51 pm

I still can't get to the bottom of my AVI woes on the PS3 so I'm throwing in the towel. The trouble is that the solution, forcing transcode of AVI files, doesn't work with some of my other renderers (Tablets, phones, etc). Therefor I'm thinking that my best solution is to setup the PS3 conf file to transcode AVI files, and leave the general setting clear.

I have no idea how to do this though, can anyone help out? I have located the conf file and I've opened it up for editing. I think I need to edit the following line....

Supported = f:avi|divx v:mp4|divx|mjpeg a:mp3|lpcm|mpa|ac3 m:video/x-divx gmc:0

Can I just take out the avi part?

Is this correct?

Any help would be great.

Thanks

Scott
scotster
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 4:00 am

Re: Force transcode of AVI in the PS3.conf

Postby mazey » Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:01 pm

just put a # infront of this line

#Supported = f:avi|divx v:mp4|divx|mjpeg a:mp3|lpcm|mpa|ac3 m:video/x-divx gmc:0

like that, then it ignores it it will transcode avi and divx then,. or u could just

Supported = f:divx v:divx|mjpeg a:mp3|lpcm|mpa|ac3 m:video/x-divx gmc:0

if u want to stream divx still and transcode avi.
PMS 1.90.2 Snapshot - Intel Celeron G1840 2.8Ghz / Asus Z97m-plus / Corsair Vengeance 8GB / Windows 8.1 Pro (64 bit)
mazey
 
Posts: 780
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:07 am

Re: Force transcode of AVI in the PS3.conf

Postby scotster » Mon Dec 31, 2012 2:44 pm

Fantastic, thanks :)
scotster
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 4:00 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 17 guests