PS3 connects to laptop but not desktop

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

PS3 connects to laptop but not desktop

Postby DiPoet » Sat Nov 17, 2012 3:46 pm

My PS3 connects via Wifi and has been working that way fine. Then yesterday it no longer communicates with my desktop. I tried PMS wirelessly on my laptop and it works, then I tried my laptop wired in and it doesn't work. I'm guessing the problem is my router? I even re-installed Windows 7 64bit on my desktop and it still can't connect. Plugging in an Ethernet cable into my PS3 isn't an option, my router is on the 2nd floor and the PS3 is located in the basement.

I've tried forcing the IP address and the render to PS3, but to no avail.
DiPoet
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:00 am

Re: PS3 connects to laptop but not desktop

Postby meskibob » Sat Nov 17, 2012 4:49 pm

FAQ - viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3507&p=32731#p34933
Try rebooting your router and also changing ethernet ports/cables if the other suggestions in the FAQ don't work.
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4788
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: PS3 connects to laptop but not desktop

Postby DiPoet » Sun Nov 18, 2012 4:49 pm

I uninstalled PMS 1.71 and the config files from my laptop and desktop. I then proceeded to restart the computers and install PMS 1.72. Here is the debug files from each computer.

Desktop: http://pastebin.com/MnUi0MKv

Laptop: http://pastebin.com/SXjfBJGF

I also reset my router.

I then tried my laptop wired and got this: http://pastebin.com/49tGmdj2
DiPoet
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 12:00 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests