I am very lost... need help with setup bad...

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

I am very lost... need help with setup bad...

Postby shaselai » Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:13 am

Ok, I am trying to stream subbed mkvs on my PS3 and I have tried tversity and windows media 12 server but no luck on either of them... Now i am trying to use PS3Media server and first thing starting it up is to not even see my ps3 identified on the GUI! I am not sure what settings i need to find my PS3? My PS3 is connected wired to router and my laptop is on wireless. Another thing which i am confused is... which networking interface do i pick? there's so many!.... thanks!
shaselai
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:09 am

Re: I am very lost... need help with setup bad...

Postby shaselai » Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:06 pm

also like to point out i am running windows 7 64bit. only renderer it detects is WM
shaselai
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:09 am

Re: I am very lost... need help with setup bad...

Postby meskibob » Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:39 pm

I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4779
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: I am very lost... need help with setup bad...

Postby shaselai » Wed Oct 03, 2012 6:15 am

I ran the server and here is the trace:

INFO 2012-10-03 01:14:12.869 [main] The server should now appear on your renderer
INFO 2012-10-03 01:14:14.904 [UPNPHelper] No IP filter specified, access granted to /127.0.0.1

i restarted and got :
INFO 2012-10-03 01:12:18.745 [UPNPHelper] No IP filter specified, access granted to /152.23.62.99

so how should i set the ip filter? thanks
shaselai
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:09 am

Re: I am very lost... need help with setup bad...

Postby meskibob » Wed Oct 03, 2012 11:31 am

You shouldn't set the IP filter.
You need to select the correct NIC - viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3507&p=32731#pms-pms_faq_connectivity_NIC
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4779
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: I am very lost... need help with setup bad...

Postby shaselai » Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:47 pm

I found the following under my network adapter:
Broadcom NetLink Gigabit ethernet
Cisco Systems VPN adapter
Intel(R) Wifi Link 5100 AGN
MS virtual wifi miniport adapter

I chose the intel 5100AGN and here's my debug:
INFO 2012-10-03 14:30:27.527 [main] The server should now appear on your renderer
DEBUG 2012-10-03 14:30:37.527 [UPNP-AliveMessageSender] Sending ALIVE...
DEBUG 2012-10-03 14:31:02.084 [UPNP-AliveMessageSender] Sending ALIVE...
INFO 2012-10-03 14:31:21.017 [UPNPHelper] No IP filter specified, access granted to /152.23.60.165
INFO 2012-10-03 14:31:51.691 [UPNPHelper] No IP filter specified, access granted to /152.23.63.242
INFO 2012-10-03 14:33:12.926 [UPNPHelper] No IP filter specified, access granted to /192.168.0.182

I did not see anything on my PS3 nor did any render appear (big X)....
shaselai
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 7:09 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests