Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Re: Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Postby bin23 » Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:32 am

Thanks infidel, this (rtmpdump.force = true) worked. Some of the local filetypes (avi,wmv) are streaming slower now that web tv is working, but I think I can edit how those are being treated in the config for my render.
bin23
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:33 am

Re: Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Postby chocolateboy » Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:55 am

bin23 wrote:Some of the local filetypes (avi,wmv) are streaming slower now that web tv is working


They're completely unrelated. If local files are being handled differently, it's because you made changes unrelated to web streaming.
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Postby Mowax » Mon Aug 20, 2012 6:10 pm

infidel wrote:
Mowax wrote:I have also attached the PMS file for you to have a look ove

These paths are wrong, but probably harmless as yet
channels.save = C:\\Users\\revo\\Desktop\\PMS\\rtmpdump-2.3
sopcast.path = C:\\Program Files (x86)\\SopCast
pplive.path = C:\\Users\\revo\\Desktop\\PMS\\rtmpdump-2.3\\Channels
channels.ch_vars = Kanal5Play.Bitrate.450,
rtmpdump.path = C:\\Users\\revo\\Desktop\\PMS\\rtmpdump-2.3\\rtmpdump.exe


Put rtmpdump 2.4 somewhere, modify 'rtmpdump.path' and see if things improve.



Thanks for the post, appreciated.

OK what am I to do with the new exe ? the existing one is in a folder along with a few other files, data folder, librtmp, I tried replacing the existing exe with the new one and left the paths the same and still the same, it's obviously not right as there's a lot of media that states "corrupt"

Thanks again
User avatar
Mowax
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:03 am

Re: Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Postby infidel » Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:19 am

Mowax wrote:OK what am I to do with the new exe ?


It's standalone so put it somewhere by itself (though it should work in your 2.3 folder too). If you're getting 'corrupt' errors you'll need to roll up your sleeves, set logging 'TRACE', and dig into debug.log (or the relevant plugin log) to find the error. It might be rtmpdump or it could be other things, e.g. renderer configuration.
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Postby bin23 » Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:28 am

chocolateboy wrote:
bin23 wrote:Some of the local filetypes (avi,wmv) are streaming slower now that web tv is working


They're completely unrelated. If local files are being handled differently, it's because you made changes unrelated to web streaming.



No, of course your correct about them not being related. It turned out to be progressing settings. Now that the computer was processing the stream I had to go back and turn the throttle down on everything. I thought the problem was a bandwith problem so I max'd out all the cache and band with settings.

Thanks again.
bin23
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:33 am

Re: Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Postby Mowax » Thu Aug 23, 2012 2:02 pm

Thanks Infidel, I will have a look tonight and see what's going on with the "Set Logging Trace" and have a flick through it.

So I'll put that exe in a folder by it's self and then change the PMS config to point to it.

I don't want to bog you down with other issues when you posted about the original error. (I did make another thread with as much detail in it as possible)

So this is the line that I have in the bottom of the config. (should it be at the top)

rtmpdump.path = C:\\Users\\revo\\Desktop\\PMS\\rtmpdump-2.3\\rtmpdump.exe (of course I'll change it to the new exe that you supplied)
User avatar
Mowax
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:03 am

Re: Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Postby infidel » Thu Aug 23, 2012 7:04 pm

Mowax wrote:this is the line that I have in the bottom of the config. (should it be at the top)

It doesn't matter where it is as long as it's the only 'rtmpdump.path' entry in PMS.conf.

Mowax wrote: I will have a look tonight and see what's going on with the "Set Logging Trace" and have a flick through it.

  • debug.log becomes gigantic with TRACE on, so search for 'Starting' which will take you to the points in the log that have to do with starting an external process such as rtmpdump. You'll see output messages from rtmpdump in the area below, which may or may not be enlightening :).
  • For rtmp streams the actual command is issued by pmsencoder, which you'll see logged in pmsencoder.log.
  • Use the DbgPack plugin for quick access to these logs/confs, and to zip them up and attach them here on the forum. To keep attached logs short ('and sweet' would be going too far :)) first restart PMS and immediately reproduce the error by navigating to whatever item causes it, then zip it all up.
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Postby Mowax » Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:04 pm

Thanks very much for your help and the posts, it's appreciated.

I have downloaded and installed the "debug" pack, I'll get home tonight and get the rtmpdump.path to the new 2.4 exe that you showed me and then I'll fire up PMS and re-create the error, then I can zip the log and attach it if you could have a look over it then that be great.

I'll try and post as much info as possible with it (had a quick look and the plugin seems to extract all the details, hope that's all you'll need)

Thanks once again.


(I'm just wondering I do have a beast of a PC that sit's next to the revo, I might have a go at that running the PMS server and see if the problem is the same, I'm just wondering if the REVO might not be up to streaming or converting MKV files.....hmmmmm)
User avatar
Mowax
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:03 am

Re: Rtmpdump options not in Channel Plugin Option

Postby bin23 » Sat Aug 25, 2012 9:10 am

Thanks again for helping with the Channel plugin. It is good to have it working.
I have never, however, been able to pause channel streams. I am not certain if this is a plugin problem or not. The encoder logs look like this :

Code: Select all
ERROR 2012-08-25 10:05:22.742 [New I/O server worker #1-2] There is no inputstream to return for Djungelpuls - 19/8 16:25
INFO  2012-08-25 10:05:23.041 [New I/O server worker #1-3] Starting transcode/remux of Djungelpuls - 19/8 16:25
DEBUG 2012-08-25 10:05:23.042 [New I/O server worker #1-3] Creating pipe \\.\pipe\pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1345881923042_57
DEBUG 2012-08-25 10:05:23.043 [Thread-30] Waiting for pipe connection \\.\pipe\pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1345881923042_57
DEBUG 2012-08-25 10:05:23.269 [cmd.exe] Starting cmd.exe /C extras\bin\rtmpdump.exe -o - -r "rtmpe://fl11.c90909.cdn.qbrick.com/90909/_definst_/wp3/1119507/JUNGLE_BEAT-011A-mp4-e-v1-06461516d7485694a34f53770ffced09626daaaa.mp4" --swfVfy "http://www.svtplay.se/public/swf/video/svtplayer-2012.15.swf" | win32\ffmpeg.exe -v 0 -y -threads 4 -b 1024k -i - -threads 4 -target ntsc-dvd \\.\pipe\pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1345881923042_57
DEBUG 2012-08-25 10:05:23.289 [cmd.exe] Reading pipe: \\.\pipe\pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1345881923042_57
DEBUG 2012-08-25 10:05:23.426 [cmd.exe] Attaching thread: cmd.exe
DEBUG 2012-08-25 10:05:25.236 [Thread-27] Error consuming stream of spawned process: Pipe broken
DEBUG 2012-08-25 10:05:26.623 [Thread-30] Result of \\.\pipe\pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1345881923042_57 : true
ERROR 2012-08-25 10:05:36.895 [New I/O server worker #1-6] There is no inputstream to return for Djungelpuls - 19/8 16:25
DEBUG 2012-08-25 10:05:43.497 [Buffered IO End Checker] Stopping process: cmd.exe
DEBUG 2012-08-25 10:05:43.952 [Thread-30] Error: null


Both ffmpeg and rtmpdump are being called, but it is just not able to return to the stream.

Thanks
Last edited by chocolateboy on Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: reformatted
bin23
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:33 am

my debug.log - corrupt video playback

Postby Mowax » Sat Aug 25, 2012 5:29 pm

Hi,

hey infidel I've attached my log etc. maybe you could have a look at it for me some time.

Some files play and some don't, not sure why, seem to get a lot of "corrupt data" when trying to play back stuff via say for example "navi-x"

Thanks a lot.

Mo
Attachments
pms_dbg.zip
(15.6 KiB) Downloaded 73 times
Last edited by chocolateboy on Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: merged duplicate post
User avatar
Mowax
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:03 am

PreviousNext

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests