Web content will not stream

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby pentazoil » Sun Jun 24, 2012 8:26 pm

PS3 media server 1.53.0, Win 7 x64, Java x86 and x64 7 up 5, K-lite codec pack 0x86 and 0x64, VLC 2.01

- PS3 SHB43 - no success
- VLC 2.02 - no success
- Avisynth 2.57 and 2.58 - no success
- PMSencoder 1.6 , 1.58-b1 - no success
- Reinstalled and reseted codecs - no success
- 2 audio channels - no success
- 384kb - no success
- disabled subtiles ASS/SSA - no success
- open firewall ports - no success
- disabled antivirus - no success
- rtmpdump.exe moved to a path without space char in its string - no success
- Http v2 disabled - no success

It is so frustrating to setting this software. PS3 media server promises a very interesting way to deliver multimedia content to TV. I enumerated some of my tries to make it ok, however, no success.

WEB.conf
- videofeed - ok.
- videostream - always fail.

----------------
videostream.Web,TV=France 24,mms://stream1.france24.yacast.net/f24_liveen,http://www.france24.com/en/sites/france24.com.en/themes/france24/logo-fr.png
----------------

without PSMencoder - ok on Sony bravia EX , but no success on VLC (Network->Plug´n Play Universal).
with PSMecoder - the video stream never worked.

Bravia - > It seems that is ok, but suddenly a pause icon appears on tv screen and no video.
VLC -> Similar symptoms.

INFO 2012-06-24 15:24:17.608 [StartPlaying Event] renderer: 192.168.1.10, file: mms://stream1.france24.yacast.net/f24_liveen
DEBUG 2012-06-24 15:24:27.613 [Buffered IO End Checker] Stopping process: win32\mencoder.exe
DEBUG 2012-06-24 15:24:27.613 [Buffered IO End Checker] Stopping process: win32\mencoder.exe
INFO 2012-06-24 15:24:29.112 [StopPlaying Event] renderer: 192.168.1.10, file: mms://stream1.france24.yacast.net/f24_liveen

any idea to circumvent it ? :oops:

pms_dbg.zip file attached.
Attachments
pms_dbg.zip
(8.78 KiB) Downloaded 77 times
pentazoil
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 7:33 pm

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby chocolateboy » Mon Jun 25, 2012 10:08 pm

pentazoil wrote:
Code: Select all
videostream.Web,TV=France 24,mms://stream1.france24.yacast.net/f24_liveen,http://www.france24.com/en/sites/france24.com.en/themes/france24/logo-fr.png


viewtopic.php?f=11&t=11284&p=66992#p66992
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby mqojdn » Sun Jul 08, 2012 1:06 am

Is there a way to configure pmsencoder to stream mp4 from web without transcoding?
Either directly or through tsMuxer?

Cause direct links to youtube videos: link.mp4 are correct streamable mp4 files and should be playable and are actually playing just fine on PS3 without transcoding through Serviio.
Could you give an example of a groovy script to try that out?

The link has become obsolete, but it's possible to fetch direct links with something like:
Code: Select all
channel Test {
    folder {
        name=Test
        url=http://youtube.com/
        folder {
            matcher=<a title=\"([^\"]+)\" href=\"/watch\?v=([^&]+)&amp;
            order=name,url
            prop=auto_media
            url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
            media {
                matcher=,url=([^\\]+)\\u0026quality=([^\\]+)\\u0026
                order=url,name
                prop=http_method=get,url_unescape
            }
        }
    }
}
mqojdn
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: Plugin List

Postby coderego » Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:02 pm

I do not understand what to do here. I added the JAR to my plugin fodler for pmsencoder and restarted my ps3media server. I now see PMSEncoder on my plugin list. What is the next step? how do I watch youtube on the ps3?
coderego
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 12:52 pm

Re: Plugin List

Postby chocolateboy » Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:14 pm

coderego wrote:how do I watch youtube on the ps3?


viewtopic.php?f=6&t=7713&p=35894#p35894
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby bakrmyounis » Thu Aug 02, 2012 6:02 am

Hi Guys,

I am a bit new to this but I did have success with chocolateboy's web.conf entry,

chocolateboy wrote:There's an invalid option in infidel's WEB.conf entry. Use this instead:

Code: Select all
videostream.Web,News=Al Jazeera English,rtmpdump://rtmp2pms?-v&-r=rtmp%3A%2F%2Faljazeeraflashlivefs.fplive.net%3A1935%2Faljazeeraflashlive-live%3FvideoId%3D883816736001%26lineUpId%3D%26pubId%3D665003303001%26playerId%3D751182905001%26affiliateId%3D&-a=aljazeeraflashlive-live%3FvideoId%3D883816736001%26lineUpId%3D%26pubId%3D665003303001%26playerId%3D751182905001%26affiliateId%3D&-W=http%3A%2F%2Fadmin.brightcove.com%2Fviewer%2Fus1.25.02.02.2011-04-06164328%2FfederatedVideoUI%2FBrightcovePlayer.swf&-p=http%3A%2F%2Fenglish.aljazeera.net%2Fwatch_now%2F&-y=aljazeera_english_1%3FvideoId%3D883816736001%26lineUpId%3D%26pubId%3D665003303001%26playerId%3D751182905001%26affiliateId%3D


I can watch aljazeera on my PS3 no problem, I tried decoding how the url was put together and failed just to learn about rtmp2pms and here is my question:

the raw rtmpdump command line for
Code: Select all
 rtmpdump -r "rtmp://stream4.dmi.ae/live4" -a "live4" -f "LNX 10,1,102,64" -W "https://dashboard.longtailvideo.com/players/flvplayer.swf?file=rtmp://stream4.dmi.ae/live4/dubaione_source.flv&autostart=true&backcolor=000000&frontcolor=FFFFF&lightcolor=FC7404&displayclick=link&stretching=exactfit&fullscreen=false" -p "https://dashboard.longtailvideo.com/players/flvplayer.swf?file=rtmp://stream4.dmi.ae/live4/dubaione_source.flv&autostart=true&backcolor=000000&frontcolor=FFFFF&lightcolor=FC7404&displayclick=link&stretching=exactfit&fullscreen=false" -y "dubaione_source" -v -o dubaione_source.flv


does work on the command prompt, but if I plug that in the command section and use rtmp2pms to generate the link format to use in web.conf

Code: Select all
videostream.Web,Live News=dubai one,rtmpdump://rtmp2pms?-r=rtmp%3A%2F%2Fstream4.dmi.ae%2Flive4&-a=live4&-f=LNX&10,1,102,64&-W=https%3A%2F%2Fdashboard.longtailvideo.com%2Fplayers%2Fflvplayer.swf%3Ffile%3Drtmp%3A%2F%2Fstream4.dmi.ae%2Flive4%2Fdubaione_source.flv%26autostart%3Dtrue%26backcolor%3D000000%26frontcolor%3DFFFFF%26lightcolor%3DFC7404%26displayclick%3Dlink%26stretching%3Dexactfit%26fullscreen%3Dfalse&-p=https%3A%2F%2Fdashboard.longtailvideo.com%2Fplayers%2Fflvplayer.swf%3Ffile%3Drtmp%3A%2F%2Fstream4.dmi.ae%2Flive4%2Fdubaione_source.flv%26autostart%3Dtrue%26backcolor%3D000000%26frontcolor%3DFFFFF%26lightcolor%3DFC7404%26displayclick%3Dlink%26stretching%3Dexactfit%26fullscreen%3Dfalse&-y=dubaione_source&-v&-o=dubaione_source.flv


that doesn't work and pms.log cannot read web.conf entry above ? I tried removing the -o option and put the -v option at the beginning mimicking other entries, still nothing ?

what am I doing wrong and if somebody can show me how to build these entries from raw rtmp links on the web that would be really great and I would be thankful.

Thanks for the great effort on the live streaming through rtmp, it rocks.
bakrmyounis
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:51 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby chocolateboy » Thu Aug 02, 2012 6:15 pm

The problem is the embedded commas:

bakrmyounis wrote:-f "LNX 10,1,102,64"


- which the old version of rtmp2pms (now called rtmp2pms.pl) doesn't handle. Unescaped, these conflict with the WEB.conf delimiters. The latest version fixes this.

Additionally, that stream doesn't work for me. It results in this error:

Code: Select all
ERROR: RTMP_HashSWF: connection lost while downloading swfurl https://dashboard.longtailvideo.com/players/flvplayer.swf?file=rtmp://stream4.dmi.ae/live4/dubaione_source.flv


It can recover on the command line by reconnecting, but that doesn't work within PMS.

Try this:

Code: Select all
videostream.Web,Live News=Dubai One,rtmpdump://rtmp2pmspl?-v&-r=rtmp%3A%2F%2Fstream4.dmi.ae%2Flive4%2Fdubaione_source.flv&-w=http%3A%2F%2Fdashboard.longtailvideo.com%2Fplayers%2Fflvplayer.swf&-p=http%3A%2F%2Fdashboard.longtailvideo.com
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby reyokh » Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:52 am

Hi all,

I desperately need help, I love the streaming, but I do not have the playstation, whether http://lihattv.com can be accessed from your playstation?

thank you for your kindness
reyokh
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 5:39 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby chocolateboy » Wed Aug 08, 2012 6:00 am

chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby bakrmyounis » Sat Aug 18, 2012 7:08 am

Hi Chocolateboy,

Ill try the new perl script and start dissecting these streams away, I really appreciate your help. Instead of keep tagging this thread with questions, I would love a simple writeup on how a rtmpdump should be pasted correctly in web.conf for PMSencoder to work properly ? Iam finding alot of sites with streams like this:

Code: Select all
rtmp://$OPT:rtmp-raw=rtmp://ajslivefs.fplive.net/ajslive-live/ajs_ar_ch01_1000?reportingKey=eventId-682627_partnerId-1346 swfUrl=http://www.en.aljazeerasport.tv/ptvFlash/unifiedplayer/aljazeera/multiformat/UnifiedPlayer.swf pageUrl=http://www.en.aljazeerasport.tv/Live/channel/plus1 live=1 swfVfy=1


I would love to get these to work, I have to find the correct rtmpdump commands and try it on the command line first, once I get a working string then I can feed it to the perl script and past into web.conf

is there another way of modifying web.conf without using the rtmp2pms.pl script ? dont get me wrong, I like it and I think it rocks, but it would be easier for me to debug if I understand all of these extra characters that it adds in the web.conf entry from the rtmpdump command.

much appreciated work, this thing really rocks, aljazeera english feed really works and the dubai one also, I can add these compilations to the thread where it lists the original ones to help others.
bakrmyounis
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:51 am

PreviousNext

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 16 guests