Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) Updated 22 Sep 2012

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby infidel » Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:37 pm

glenrocks wrote:but I did set realdebrid priority to 110 after reading some forums

This is probably a more intelligent solution :).

glenrocks wrote:I just could not get new version to work

Which version? Mine is a git clone of the current repo. I don't recall any special measures other than bypassing realdebrid, but I'll check again with a fresh Windows install and report back if I notice anything else.
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby infidel » Sat Jun 02, 2012 5:15 pm

Oops, my memory's like a sieve :): 'Enable Metadata' must also be on in the config (the current addon code assumes it's on without checking first). Btw I tried adjusting realdebrid priority but couldn't get it to take effect, so please elaborate on how?

To recap for others:
  • xbmc version must be Eden (11.0+).
  • download the current addon and dependencies ( urlresolver, t0mm0.common, metahandler) and unzip to XBMC\addons.
  • turn on metadata ( XBMC > System > Add-ons > Enabled Add-ons > 1Channel > Configure > Meta Data).
  • disable the realdebrid plugin in urlresolver (delete/rename 'XBMC\addons\script.module.urlresolver\lib\urlresolver\plugins\realdebrid.py').
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby glenrocks » Sun Jun 03, 2012 5:34 pm

Btw I tried adjusting realdebrid priority but couldn't get it to take effect, so please elaborate on how?


I changed resolver settings but also had to change realdebrid.py (from 1 to 110) - not sure why plugins doesnt get priority settings from settings.xml - Didnt research more to see if its only in jumpy or xbmc or both

Code: Select all
 line 43  def __init__(self):
        p = self.get_setting('priority') or 110

I guess that I created new addon folder names 1channel-new and somehow it was referring to old channel folder..lol..my mistake. Will find out over the time if it works well.

'Enable Metadata' must also be on in the config


I think the new addon doesnt work at all with disabled metadata...I remember reading on their forum that its a bug.
Last edited by chocolateboy on Sun Jun 03, 2012 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: reformatted
glenrocks
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby infidel » Sun Jun 03, 2012 6:56 pm

glenrocks wrote:not sure why plugins doesnt get priority settings from settings.xml - Didnt research more to see if its only in jumpy or xbmc or both

Now I see. There's a conceptual flaw in the way jumpy reads settings which I've studiously avoided fixing because it's a lot of work and until now hasn't seemed to make any practical difference. I'll have to put it higher on the todo list.
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby itjstagame » Mon Jun 18, 2012 4:10 pm

Hello,

I have gotten jumpy working pretty good for me, but have a couple issues. Cartoon Network and Penny Arcade TV work fine, but for some reason PBS and HGTV say 'no input stream', even though in XBMC they start instantly.

Hulu is the main reason I am trying to get Jumpy working and for some reason it is only playing 1 advertisement and stopping and not playing any actual video. At first XBMC was doing the same thing but I updated librtmp and Hulu works fine in XBMC now.

Any thoughts on why it would still not be jumping to videos in Jumpy? Unfortunately the log doesn't say much:
Code: Select all
HULU--> common.args.mode -- > TV_play
HULU --> common :: getFEED :: url = http://r.hulu.com/videos?eid=KM9DRJ4hH5kaH6UhThbaxw&include=video_assets&include_eos=1&_language=en&_package_group_id=1&_region=US
.....
....


[jumpy] Adding video: BS - chase Freedom (You Want It).
*** setResolvedUrl ***
raw : http://ads.hulu.com/published/IO109476/chase_freedom_BrandSlate_30fps_1920x1080_v1_as3_AdsTranscode_16x9_3_2100263_trimmed.flv
name: BS - chase Freedom (You Want It)
type: 4
url : http://ads.hulu.com/published/IO109476/chase_freedom_BrandSlate_30fps_1920x1080_v1_as3_AdsTranscode_16x9_3_2100263_trimmed.flv


So, basically it seems to get the first ad fine, resolves the url, plays it and stops. I don't see any errors or attempts to get other urls.
Last edited by itjstagame on Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
itjstagame
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:57 pm

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby itjstagame » Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:14 pm

Just to add more information. I noticed that it is only rtmp streams that are failing for me and they work fine in xbmc and I assume xbmc has it's own librtmp.

So while debugging I tried:
rtmpdump -r "rtmp://72.246.19.94:1935/ondemand?_fcs_vhost=cp37307.edgefcs.net" -y "mp4:nbcu/nbc-hls/7fd551f5039c20851294aa4229c03e2b_1696.mp4" -W "http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/4-0/swf/core/video_player_extension.swf?4.5.5"

And received something cryptic like "RTMP server sent an error".

Well being that I had issues with an old Python already, I updated RTMP from wheezy instead of using the one in squeeze. Running the same command above works fine.

Excited, I restarted PMS but it is still failing and saying no input stream. Here is the actual relevant log entry:
Code: Select all

FREE CABLE --> common :: getHTML :: url = http://www.nbc.com/betty-whites-off-their-rockers/video/categories/season-1/1364372/
Single Page
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 12.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 11.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 10.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 9.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 8.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 7.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 6.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 5.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 4.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 3.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 2.
[jumpy] Adding unresolved item: Episode 1.
*** endOfDirectory ***

[jumpy] Opening folder: Episode 1.

Running [/usr/bin/python2.7, /mnt/root/.xbmc/addons/plugin.video.free.cable/default.py, plugin://plugin.video.free.cable/?url="http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nbc.com%2Fbetty-whites-off-their-rockers%2Fvideo%2Fepisode-1%2F1379289%2F"&mode="nbc"&sitemode="play"]
PYTHONPATH=/mnt/root/pms-1.52.1/plugins/jumpy/lib:/mnt/root/pms-1.52.1/plugins/jumpy/xbmc:/mnt/root/.xbmc/addons/script.module.beautifulsoup/lib:/mnt/root/.xbmc/addons/script.module.demjson/lib
JGATEWAY=127.0.1.1:25333
xbmc_home=/mnt/root/.xbmc/

Loading resources/settings.xml
Settings: {u'us_proxy_enable': u'false', u'us_proxy_port': u'80', u'enablesubtitles': u'false', u'theme': u'0', u'us_proxy': u'208.100.40.34', u'__xbmcaddonid__': 'plugin.video.free.cable', u'quality': u'11'}
common.args
{'url': 'http://www.nbc.com/betty-whites-off-their-rockers/video/episode-1/1379289/', 'sitemode': 'play', 'mode': 'nbc'}
addoncompat.py: XBMC Revision not available - Version String:


start of FREE CABLE plugin






FREE CABLE --> common :: getHTML :: url = http://cp37307.edgefcs.net/fcs/ident
FREE CABLE --> common :: getHTML :: url = http://video.nbcuni.com/nbc-hls/smil/7fd551f5039c20851294aa4229c03e2b.smil
[jumpy] util: FOLDERNAME, null
test cmd: rtmpdump -r "rtmp://72.246.19.94:1935/ondemand?_fcs_vhost=cp37307.edgefcs.net" -y "mp4:nbcu/nbc-hls/7fd551f5039c20851294aa4229c03e2b_1696.mp4" -W "http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/4-0/swf/core/video_player_extension.swf?4.5.5"

[jumpy] Adding video: Episode 1.
*** setResolvedUrl ***
raw : rtmp://72.246.19.94:1935/ondemand?_fcs_vhost=cp37307.edgefcs.net playpath=mp4:nbcu/nbc-hls/7fd551f5039c20851294aa4229c03e2b_1696.mp4 swfurl=http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/4-0/swf/core/video_player_extension.swf?4.5.5 swfvfy=true
name: Episode 1
type: 4
url : rtmpdump://rtmp2pms?-r=rtmp%3A%2F%2F72.246.19.94%3A1935%2Fondemand%3F_fcs_vhost%3Dcp37307.edgefcs.net&-y=mp4%3Anbcu%2Fnbc-hls%2F7fd551f5039c20851294aa4229c03e2b_1696.mp4&-W=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nbc.com%2Fassets%2Fvideo%2F4-0%2Fswf%2Fcore%2Fvideo_player_extension.swf%3F4.5.5


Again, no errors thrown and if I use the 'test cmd' listed in the log file above, I can record the stream just fine to an output file.

I have already tried rtmpdump.force = true in the PMS.conf from another thread, thinking maybe it was an issue with PMSencoder using ffmpeg instead of rtmpdump.

I guess this is an issue with PMSencoder? What is the "rtmpdump://rtmp2pms" part about? I can't find anything about rtmp2pms but I'd update it to the latest version if I could find it.
itjstagame
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:57 pm

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby infidel » Tue Jun 19, 2012 1:27 am

itjstagame wrote:What is the "rtmpdump://rtmp2pms" part about?

It's just a psuedo-protocol to activate rtmpdump.groovy in pmsencoder, which puts together the actual download command and runs it.

Things to check/try:
  • Is rtmpdump.path set in PMS.conf, e.g.
    Code: Select all
    rtmpdump.path = wherever
  • If that wasn't it then remove rtmpdump.groovy from your pmsencoder scripts folder (if it's there). This will revert pmsencoder to its built-in version of the script.
  • If that isn't the problem then look in pmsencoder.log to see what the actual download command is (and maybe try it in a console too). If it's ffmpeg then likely your ffmpeg doesn't have librtmp support (run 'ffmpeg' in a console and see whether '--enable-librtmp' is in the configuration list).
  • Set logging to TRACE and see what the output from the pmsencoder command was in debug.log.
  • zip it all together and attach it here.

For Hulu try try these addon settings (XBMC > System > Add-ons > Enabled Add-ons > Hulu > Configure > Streaming):
Code: Select all
Default CDN: akamai
Network Pre-Roll: off
Pre-Roll Ads: 0
Trailing Ads: 0
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby itjstagame » Tue Jun 19, 2012 3:14 am

Yes, I actually meant to update here that while looking for a few more hours I saw the rtmpdump.path mention. I didn't see it in this thread or in a readme or anything, but after adding it (/usr/bin/rtmpdump), rtmp feeds successfully started work.... sort of.

I got to this stage a couple hours after my last post, but while the streams were loading and playing, the audio is just a fuzzy/staticy mess. This applies to random rtmp streams, some work fine, all mp4 that I've noticed, at first I thought it was just flv stuff that was fuzzy, but my two examples below turned out to be mp4s. I found another thread that mentioned it was the aac codec, so I tried updating anything related to that, installing alsa libs for fun and then realized I'd upgraded every other app but ffmpeg, so did that and still the same issue, fuzzy/unusable audio.

Also, I did just try your settings for Hulu, I bet that just 0 pre-roll would have done it. Either way, now instead of the 'intro' or first commercial file, it has the appropriate name and starts playing the program 'fine'. Of course with the issue that hulu is rtmp, so I have the same audio and mentioned above.

I know it's unrelated to your app, but any thoughts?

Jumpy is successfully getting an rtmp back from Hulu plugin, passing it to PMSencoder and PMSecoder.log is showing: (these 2 examples have terrible staticy/tinny audio, kind of like when headphone wire is only half in the jack)
Code: Select all
HULU:
012-06-18 21:57:18 [INFO|ProcessManager|handleDownloadUnix|Request Handler]: downloader command: [/usr/bin/rtmpdump, -o, /tmp/ps3mediaserver/pmsencoder_downloader_out_1340071037671_474, -r, rtmpe://cp39466.edgefcs.net/ondemand?sessionid=sessionId&auth=daEdddObSchdMdDbUdobsaAbrcUbRdPataV-bp39X2-c0-ZqFCvEu1IAv&aifp=sll02152008&slist=hulu12/336/8631336;.international=false&hgt=OZU7Pvs7j27-nhteNno7wil2W5uiQhbw2TH0IZ03CjDHOU-T32MXen7NGTc9y6Q-swYn_nafFTovzx-1DtHiGzUifBhWAZmhrmXzij06zALuuMlq6l_mDSrIspZMaMUZQ-6o9bgS85sL7Eb91bWtNdYv4yWo1ezKUohH9pdbgC09nr_Hix3fLsQWIQO1pHfulnCZjI7xs8cZs0ElI5n8GdPjU8XCsL8jTjXnh6-ZcLY_QvjgkoiuYx07r3dWKHnw&hgt_ver=331370278, -a, ondemand?sessionid=sessionId&auth=daEdddObSchdMdDbUdobsaAbrcUbRdPataV-bp39X2-c0-ZqFCvEu1IAv&aifp=sll02152008&slist=hulu12/336/8631336;.international=false&hgt=OZU7Pvs7j27-nhteNno7wil2W5uiQhbw2TH0IZ03CjDHOU-T32MXen7NGTc9y6Q-swYn_nafFTovzx-1DtHiGzUifBhWAZmhrmXzij06zALuuMlq6l_mDSrIspZMaMUZQ-6o9bgS85sL7Eb91bWtNdYv4yWo1ezKUohH9pdbgC09nr_Hix3fLsQWIQO1pHfulnCZjI7xs8cZs0ElI5n8GdPjU8XCsL8jTjXnh6-ZcLY_QvjgkoiuYx07r3dWKHnw&hgt_ver=331370278, -y, mp4:hulu12/336/8631336/agave8631336_648962_H264_1000.mp4, -W, http://download.hulu.com/huludesktop.swf, -p, http://download.hulu.com/huludesktop.swf, stop, 122166]
2012-06-18 21:57:18 [INFO|ProcessManager|handleTranscode|Request Handler]: transcoder command: [ffmpeg, -v, 0, -y, -threads, 2, -i, /tmp/ps3mediaserver/pmsencoder_downloader_out_1340071037671_474, -threads, 2, -target, ntsc-dvd, /tmp/ps3mediaserver/pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1340071037671_474]

'Free Cable':
2012-06-18 22:08:43 [INFO|ProcessManager|handleDownloadUnix|Request Handler]: downloader command: [/usr/bin/rtmpdump, -o, /tmp/ps3mediaserver/pmsencoder_downloader_out_1340071722958_948, -r, rtmp://72.246.19.94:1935/ondemand?_fcs_vhost=cp37307.edgefcs.net, -y, mp4:nbcu/nbc-hls/7fd551f5039c20851294aa4229c03e2b_1696.mp4, -W, http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/4-0/swf/core/video_player_extension.swf?4.5.5]
2012-06-18 22:08:43 [INFO|ProcessManager|handleTranscode|Request Handler]: transcoder command: [ffmpeg, -v, 0, -y, -threads, 2, -i, /tmp/ps3mediaserver/pmsencoder_downloader_out_1340071722958_948, -threads, 2, -target, ntsc-dvd, /tmp/ps3mediaserver/pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1340071722958_948]

So all should presumably be fine, it seems like it's not reencoding or anything with the audio, so I'm kind of stumped.

Here is a file, however, that is working fine, it looks the same to me as above:
Code: Select all
2012-06-18 22:05:47 [INFO|ProcessManager|handleDownloadUnix|Request Handler]: downloader command: [/usr/bin/rtmpdump, -o, /tmp/ps3mediaserver/pmsencoder_downloader_out_1340071547013_847, -r, rtmp://sdwfchwqitj2v.cloudfront.net/cfx/st/, -y, mp4:PBS_COVE_Next_Gen_Master/ARTF102_44khz_new.mp4?player=&mediaID=2221675651]
2012-06-18 22:05:47 [INFO|ProcessManager|handleTranscode|Request Handler]: transcoder command: [ffmpeg, -v, 0, -y, -threads, 2, -i, /tmp/ps3mediaserver/pmsencoder_downloader_out_1340071547013_847, -threads, 2, -target, ntsc-dvd, /tmp/ps3mediaserver/pmsencoder_transcoder_out_1340071547013_847]


So, I'm guessing maybe it's the streams themselves? My next step is to test on xbmc and the web-browser, unfortunately, although I know the video and stream seem to work in xbmc, this is a server without speakers, so I need to find speakers or headphones and a monitor and time to test.

Thanks for your quick response.
itjstagame
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:57 pm

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby infidel » Tue Jun 19, 2012 4:26 am

itjstagame wrote:looking for a few more hours I saw the rtmpdump.path mention

I feel your pain :) . Someone (don't look at me) ought to write an rtmpdump entry in the faq, since it seems half the web streaming problems have to do with its setup/version.

itjstagame wrote:My next step is to test on xbmc and the web-browser

Also streaming directly from pms to xbmc would be another way to narrow down the source of the problem. I've never had shaky audio, but I doubt if it's hulu itself.
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: PMS-Jumpy: Jump into Python (and onto XBMC) update:12.05

Postby itjstagame » Tue Jun 19, 2012 4:02 pm

Yes, I think it should even be in PMS.conf already, just commented out. I realize this code runs on Windows too, but in linux I don't think we think much about path, we kind of figure if it's in /usr/bin it'll be found. Although, setting python path was convenient because it allowed me to install 2.7 alongside 2.6 and just point PMS at the correct path.

I have nothing new to report yet, but wanted to say, I know for a fact it's not Jumpy or XBMC plugin related, I was trying to make that clear above, but I have already done and tested what you suggest, I took one of the rtmpdump:// 'url's and put it in web.conf. It loads and streams fine but has the same audio issue. I know it's just something not set up right on my box. It has to be a certain audio encoding in just some of the streams.
itjstagame
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 3:57 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests