Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-02)

Postby glenrocks » Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:08 pm

Ahh..thanks Sharkhunter! Appreciate your quick release of new version! :) Works well so far!

Btw, do check your PM too as I responded to your earlier Q.

PS3 Media Server was universal all along as such..but its good to see how UMS will evolve..hopefully biggest thing would be able to run thru live or known timeperiod streams like Playon Media Server or be even versatile as XBMC handlings.
glenrocks
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-02)

Postby SharkHunter » Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:13 pm

glenrocks wrote:Ahh..thanks Sharkhunter! Appreciate your quick release of new version! :) Works well so far!

Btw, do check your PM too as I responded to your earlier Q.

PS3 Media Server was universal all along as such..but its good to see how UMS will evolve..hopefully biggest thing would be able to run thru live or known timeperiod streams like Playon Media Server or be even versatile as XBMC handlings.


Saw that thx.
I hope that I can get Chanels/UMS to avoid transcoding web streams as well. Thats been my goal for quite some time.
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-02)

Postby NexUS » Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:41 pm

Hi,

I tried to fetch up all information regarding my issue, but have not found any solution yet. So sorry in advance, if there's one and I didn't find it.

My question: Has anyone issues with Zattoo too? Everything works quite fine (usual movie streaming), but if I want to use Zattoo via the PS3-SHB, I only get the Zattoo\Favorite folder and as reply "no titles". I checked my PMS.cred and put my username + pass in it, but that didn't change anything. I tried several builds too and set up the memory during the installation to 1536 MB.
NexUS
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:36 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-02)

Postby glenrocks » Wed Jun 06, 2012 9:03 am

Hmmm..never tried Zattoo..oh live tv? Saw it in list of channels but never tried it.

Sharkhunter- I was going through channels and saw another scope to my New request- Is it possible to build a list of playlist based on all the folders shown by a channel? That would be really nice feature instead of going through each folder created and press play. Not sure how but I am sure you would find a way! :) ofcourse in addition to be able to browse thru transcoded buffer (hope UMS focusses on that addon feature)

Another minor change request in user interface selection: Is it also possible make Play option on top?

As always appreciate all your efforts to build complete channel plugin as all know without contents, media servers are Nada.

P.S: Plex cannot even figure out way to be dynamic with transcoding feature on their new DLNA feature and its based on python platform (since I saw few PS3 users there commenting and trying to figure out their setups)...whereas PMS is so versatile that it makes you customize each and every component of Curl/ffmpeg/mencoder/rtmpdump feature with little knowledge.
glenrocks
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:06 pm

Re: RMTPdump >> PMS >> WD TV

Postby stijnvs » Sun Jun 10, 2012 3:57 pm

EDIT: I read the problem reporting guidelines and I added some info.
INFO: PS - W7 32bit 2.7ghz - PMS 7a3081bca - orange-router - LAN (not wifi) - streaming on WD TV Live (gen3)
MORE INFO: Everything works fine. I can stream content to my wd tv live. So now the help I ask is for programming a .ch file.

I installed the SharkHunter Build so everything automatically nicely configured. (http://code.google.com/p/sharkhunter-shb/downloads/list)

i tried to write a "*.ch" file for the channel plugin. (instructions were here: https://github.com/SharkHunter/Channel/ ... ter/README)

The rtmpdump command (that I use on the computer) lookes like this (it works)
Code: Select all
rtmpdump --rtmp "rtmpt://vrt.live.flash.streampower.be/sporza" --playpath "vrt_sporza.net"  --swfVfy "http://www.sporza.be/html/flash/common/streamsense_jwp-v1.swf" --live -o stream1.flv


My stream.ch file looks like this (But it doesn't seem to work. I can select the "file" in the folder, but no video appears.
Code: Select all
channel stream{
format=video
img=http://pierre.chachatelier.fr/programmation/images/mozodojo-original-image.jpg

folder {
name=STREAM1
media {
name=NTV
url=rtmpt://vrt.live.flash.streampower.be/sporza
put=swfVfy=http://www.sporza.be/html/flash/common/streamsense_jwp-v1.swf
put=playpath=vrt_sporza.net
}
}
}


Is this .ch file written correctly? Or is there another way to play rtmpdump shizzle?

Thanks a lot.
Last edited by stijnvs on Sun Jun 10, 2012 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
stijnvs
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 11:14 am

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-02)

Postby stijnvs » Sun Jun 10, 2012 11:15 pm

I solved it I think. I can't check it because sporza isn't streaming anything. I made a little tutorial.

Step1: paste this code (it's a bookmarklet, thanks chocolateboy) in your adressbar (you might need to write javascript in the beginning manually).
In the prompt paste your rmtpdump command (if you don't know how to do this see notes and example).

The javascript bookmarklet
Code: Select all
javascript:var%20command%20=%20prompt(%27Please%20enter%20the%20rtmpdump%20command%20line%27,%27rtmpdump%20-v%20-r%20rtmp://example.org%20-s%20http://example.org%20-p%20http://example.org%27);if%20(command)%20{command%20=%20command.replace(/^.*?rtmpdump(?:\.exe)?\s+/i,%20%27%27).replace(/\s+$/,%20%27%27).replace(/[%22%27]/g,%20%27%27).replace(/(--?\w+)\s+(?!-)(\S+)/g,%20function(match,%20key,%20value)%20{%20return%20key%20+%20%27=%27%20+%20escape(value)%20}).replace(/\s+/g,%20%27&%27);document.write(%27rtmpdump://rtmp2pmsjs?%27%20+%20command);}

e.g. rtmpdump that I pasted (INPUT)
Code: Select all
rtmpdump -r "rtmpt://vrt.live.flash.streampower.be/sporza" -y "vrt_sporza.net"  -W "http://www.sporza.be/html/flash/common/streamsense_jwp-v1.swf" -v


Step2: move the WEB.conf to profile folder (for recent versions this is C:\ProgramData\PMS or C:\ProgramData\PMS-SHB) (more info here)

Step3: Copy the OUTPUT into your WEB.conf file in the profile folder, but add "videostream.Web,Live=SPORZA," before it
e.g.
Code: Select all
videostream.Web,Live=SPORZA,rtmpdump://rtmp2pmsjs?-r=rtmpt%3A//vrt.live.flash.streampower.be/sporza&-y=vrt_sporza.net&-W=http%3A//www.sporza.be/html/flash/common/streamsense_jwp-v1.swf&-v


step4: On your streamer of choice a folder "WEB" will appear. In there there are some other folder. In our example SPORZA will appear in the folder LIVE

step5: HAVE FUN

Hope it helps. I wasted a lot of time figuring it all out (kind of a noob).

NOTES:
RMTPDUMP is a program that enables you to download streams from the internet. However to use it you will probably have to go into the source of the website and get some info (which is very complicated). If you want google rmtpdump and rmtpexplorer. Use rmtpexplorer to get the stream URL and use rmtpdump to rip a feed. Try this untill it works and THEN try to convert it like above.
You have to download PMS = PS3 Media Server
stijnvs
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 11:14 am

RTMP Dump Path?

Postby PsychoMisfit » Wed Jun 13, 2012 2:15 am

Hello,
I have searched high and low on this forum for this information but I cannot find it.
Im trying to install the channel plugin and I have gotten to the step where you "reopen PMS and click the General Configuration tab. In the bottom there will be a button labeled Channels. Set the RTMPDump path to where you put RTMPDump."
My issue is when I click on Channels there is no option for me to set where I have my RTMPDump file.
I am going by the instructions found here: https://github.com/SharkHunter/Channel/ ... stallation
Where is this option exactly? Is is a different name or am I looking in the incorrect spot?
Thanks for any replies.
PsychoMisfit
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 2:00 am

Re: RTMP Dump Path?

Postby dryce » Sat Jun 16, 2012 7:17 pm

PsychoMisfit wrote:Hello,
I have searched high and low on this forum for this information but I cannot find it.
Im trying to install the channel plugin and I have gotten to the step where you "reopen PMS and click the General Configuration tab. In the bottom there will be a button labeled Channels. Set the RTMPDump path to where you put RTMPDump."
My issue is when I click on Channels there is no option for me to set where I have my RTMPDump file.
I am going by the instructions found here: https://github.com/SharkHunter/Channel/ ... stallation
Where is this option exactly? Is is a different name or am I looking in the incorrect spot?
Thanks for any replies.


I am having this issue as well. Are the instructions still current?
dryce
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 7:06 pm

Re: Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-02)

Postby Dave114 » Tue Jun 19, 2012 4:48 am

I'm seeing the same issues about not being able to configure RTMPdump.

Noticed as well that the logs show Channels attempting but failing to download http://cloud.github.com/downloads/Shark ... annels.zip (loading up this URL in a browser brings up an access-denied error).
Dave114
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 12:31 pm

Data Corrupted

Postby dryce » Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:34 am

Your computer specs (cpu, memory, O/S)
Code: Select all
Intel i5 M430 2.27 GHz, 4GB, Windows 7 x64 PMS Version 1.53.0


Device you are streaming to
Code: Select all
PS3 with default renderer profile


Your local network setup
Code: Select all
DSL Modem --> Linksys WRT54G2 Router --> Wifi G --> PC -->Wifi G --> PS3


Which engine you are using if you're transcoding
Code: Select all
PMSEncoder 1.6.0


Detailed information on what is not working
Code: Select all
When using SharkHunter's Channel plugin, streams return a data corrupted error. The initial logs mentioned that ffmpeg has returned a code 1. I have forced rtmpdump in the PMS.conf and entered the path as well. I also updated ffmpeg to a build containing librtmp support with no luck.


From the "Traces" tab: a debug.log file excerpt or the whole file zipped
https://dl.dropbox.com/s/nt0ewvcaptqldsh/pms_dbg.zip?dl=1

I hope I've provided everything. Searching the forum provided a few ideas, but now I'm not sure what else to try. Local files play fine, but channels such as Navi-x and Movies2k play almost nothing. I know a few of the streams are rtmp links, so I'm not too sure rtmpdump is working properly. I have downloaded and installed all PMSEncoder scripts suggested on SharkHunter's git. Any help is appreciated!
Last edited by dryce on Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
dryce
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 7:06 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot] and 6 guests