Latest Windows/Linux beta build discussion

Download and discuss official beta builds here

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby shagrath » Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:24 pm

actually, audio/subtitles is not used for audio priority, but only for matching subtitles
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby ExSport » Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:39 pm

So now I understand why it is not working but in older versions it worked. :)
Thanks for explaination.....will it be sometimes supported?
But will try use audio+audio/subtitle combination if it will work same way as HAALI format 8-)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby Audioboxer » Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:03 pm

Hey Shagrath,

Tsmuxer and flac binaries are now available in the OSX build, this adds a lot of features on Mac which were previously only available on Windows or Linux (like DTS and remux support)


Where is the OSX build?

Thanks
Audioboxer
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 7:02 pm

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby shagrath » Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:41 pm

updated the post, but not with the up-to-date build...
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby ExSport » Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:15 pm

Shagrath please could you explain me how audio/subtitles language priority works?
Tried lot of combinations now and I maybe something missed...
My testing settings are:
Audio language priority: en,es,cs
Subtitle language priority: empty
Audio/Subtitle language priority: cs,off;en,cs;es,cs

With this settings no subtitle is shown. Video file have 2 audio tracks ES and CS and one subtitle track CS.
As you can see below, PMS will find correct subtitle but nothing is shown.
Also when I change Audio/Subtitle line to this one:
Audio/Subtitle language priority: cs,off;en,cs;es,fi;es,cs
debug log is exactly same as below but Found a match line is logged right after es,fi combination:
Code: Select all
[Thread-248] DEBUG 22:04:53.844 Search a match for: es with es and fi
[Thread-248] DEBUG 22:04:53.844  Found a match: fi
[Thread-248] DEBUG 22:04:53.844 Found subtitles track : Sub: Embedded / lang: cs / ID: 0 / FILE: -

There is no FI track ;)
Here is a debug log for first settings
Code: Select all
[Thread-195] DEBUG 21:48:02.180 Asked stream chunk [0-0] timeseek: 0.0 of Title 2 and player MEncoder
[Thread-195] TRACE 21:48:02.180 Starting transcode/remux of Title 2
[Thread-195] DEBUG 21:48:02.180 Searching an audio track with lang: en
[Thread-195] DEBUG 21:48:02.180 Searching an audio track with lang: es
[Thread-195] DEBUG 21:48:02.180 Matched audio track: Audio: AC3 / lang: es / ID: 129
[Thread-195] DEBUG 21:48:02.180 Search a match for: es with cs and off
[Thread-195] DEBUG 21:48:02.181 Search a match for: es with en and cs
[Thread-195] DEBUG 21:48:02.181 Search a match for: es with es and cs
[Thread-195] DEBUG 21:48:02.181  Found a match: cs
[Thread-195] DEBUG 21:48:02.181 Found subtitles track : Sub: Embedded / lang: cs / ID: 0 / FILE: -
[Thread-195] INFO  21:48:02.188 Creating pipe \\.\pipe\mencoder1238442482188
[Timer-4] DEBUG 21:48:02.293 Buffered Space: 0 bytes / inputs: 0
[Thread-196] INFO  21:48:02.293 Waiting for pipe connection \\.\pipe\mencoder1238442482188

When I use separate Subtitle language priority line with e.g. en,fi,cs instead of combination audio/subtitle, then subtitles are visible :(
Many thanks for explaining how it works 8-)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby shagrath » Mon Mar 30, 2009 11:33 pm

seems the matching subtitles step is buggy, will take a look
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby gastric » Tue Mar 31, 2009 2:25 pm

Here's some details regarding my particular setup and PMS not showing in the XMB immediately.

HARDWARE

  • Intel Q6600 quad core, Gigabyte board with dual-NIC: Windows Home Server on NIC#2 IP 192.168.2.201 running no firewall running PMS/PlayOn/MediaConnect/SMB shares; Virtual Server 2005 running an XP client on NIC#1 IP 192.168.2.200
  • PS3 on IP 192.168.2.19
  • Variety of other computers (Vista Home Premium on 192.168.2.39, XP Pro SP3 on 192.168.2.100) and other ethernet/internet aware hardware on the LAN connected to the same physical Dell 16-port Gigabit switch. Switch is then connected to an ASUS router running DD-WRT, Vonage device connected directly to the ASUS router.

PMS TESTING

  • Turned off PMS on WHS
  • Deleted debug.log (to create fresh log for just this testing)
  • Turned on pms 7:31:42
  • Turned on ps3 7:35:40ish
  • Logged into xmb on ps3 around 7:36:00ish
  • Did NOT perform a manual search, just left the XMB on the Videos section and waited for PMS to appear on it's own
  • PMS appears on XMB at 7:38:33

COMMENTS

I do see the following line almost immediately after the PS3 is started and my son logged onto the XMB. So why didn't this result in PMS appearing on the XMB at that time?

[Thread-8] DEBUG 07:36:00.468 Receiving a M-SEARCH from [192.168.2.19:54424]
[Thread-8] DEBUG 07:36:00.468 Sending this reply [192.168.2.19:54424]: HTTP/1.1 200 OK<CRLF>CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=1200<CRLF>DATE: Tue, 31 Mar 2009 11:36:00 GMT<CRLF>LOCATION: http://192.168.2.201:5001/description/fetch<CRLF>SERVER: Windows_2003-x86-5.2, UPnP/1.0, PMS/1.10.51<CRLF>ST: urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:MediaServer:1<CRLF>EXT: <CRLF>USN: uuid:0f8a6373-22b3-306f-a477-cfb1945d8643::urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:MediaServer:1<CRLF>Content-Length: 0<CRLF><CRLF>


There's a variety of other M-Search requests from the PS3, many unanswered.

Finally there's the following lines which correlate to when PMS finally appears in the XMB.

[Thread-4] TRACE 07:38:30.281 Receiving a request from: 192.168.2.19
[Thread-9] DEBUG 07:38:30.281 Opened handler on socket Socket[addr=/192.168.2.19,port=53493,localport=5001]
[Thread-9] DEBUG 07:38:30.281 Received on socket: GET /description/fetch HTTP/1.1
[Thread-9] DEBUG 07:38:30.281 Received on socket: Host: 192.168.2.201:5001
[Thread-9] DEBUG 07:38:30.281 Received on socket: Date: Tue, 31 Mar 2009 11:42:16 GMT
[Thread-9] DEBUG 07:38:30.281 Received on socket: User-Agent: UPnP/1.0
[Thread-9] DEBUG 07:38:30.281 Received on socket: X-AV-Client-Info: av=5.0; cn="Sony Computer Entertainment Inc."; mn="PLAYSTATION 3"; mv="1.0";
<and more...>


My semi-educated review of the Debug.log seems to indicate PMS is receiving M-Search from my PS3. So there's no firewall or other network issue blocking M-Search. Again, PlayOn and MediaConnect both appear in the XMB instantly on the PS3 and both of those are running on the same physical hardware, some OS, same IP. I just can't get PMS to appear instantly.

I welcome your thoughts. :)
Attachments
debug.zip
(35.16 KiB) Downloaded 104 times
gastric
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:12 pm

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby ExSport » Tue Mar 31, 2009 4:56 pm

shagrath wrote:seems the matching subtitles step is buggy, will take a look

Thanks Shagrath ;)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby Dl2agoon » Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:03 pm

Just noticed theres another build. It seems to have fixed the database problem I had with 1.10.619.
BTW, I noticed attempting playing a HDCD Decoded FLAC 44.1/24 under video fails. It plays fine in music although in 16bit.
This is my signature... Deal with it ^_^
User avatar
Dl2agoon
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 6:17 am
Location: Lincoln, NE, USA

Re: PS3MS latest builds

Postby wjharing » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:17 am

gastric wrote:PMS TESTING

  • Turned on pms 7:31:42
  • Turned on ps3 7:35:40ish
  • Logged into xmb on ps3 around 7:36:00ish
  • Did NOT perform a manual search, just left the XMB on the Videos section and waited for PMS to appear on it's own
  • PMS appears on XMB at 7:38:33

COMMENTS

I do see the following line almost immediately after the PS3 is started and my son logged onto the XMB. So why didn't this result in PMS appearing on the XMB at that time?


Hi, I have the same issue that since versions after v1.04, I have to wait up to 3 minutes before Media Server shows up in the XMB. The fact that v1.03/v1.03 shows this instantly is just proof that the media server made a deliberate change in the programming. I assume by delaying the (alive/broadcast) timer from every 10 seconds to 3 minutes is what has caused this delay.

I still don't understand why this change has been made, as I am not aware of any negative effects by putting the timer back to 10 seconds. Now there seems to be a fair amount of people that have to wait up to 3 minutes before Media Server is shown. great piece of kit otherwise!
wjharing
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 11:01 am

PreviousNext

Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests