Rescan for media renderers

If you have a suggestion for a feature, post it here

Rescan for media renderers

Postby 2kan » Sun May 06, 2012 12:12 pm

Every so often I turn on the server too early and my playstation hasn't finished starting up so I have to restart the server to detect it. A 'rescan' button to search for renderers again would be awesome.

This functionality may already be implemented automatically but I would rather press a button than wait X seconds :3

~ 2kan
2kan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:08 pm

Re: Rescan for media renderers

Postby Raptor399 » Sun May 06, 2012 2:37 pm

PMS scans for new servers every few seconds automatically, your server should connect eventually.
Yes, after X seconds, sorry. ;-)
Raptor399
Project Member
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:06 am

Re: Rescan for media renderers

Postby 2kan » Mon May 07, 2012 8:12 am

Ah thanks, I wasn't sure so I always restarted the sever :P

Cheers :)
2kan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:08 pm


Return to Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests