network error

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

network error

Postby mess » Sat Mar 28, 2009 2:45 pm

Hello

my spec) c2d e6600 2,4ghz / 4gb ram 667 / vista sp1 x64 / hdd in raid 0 /
network) all network wired 1gbit/s plugged to router dlink dir-655 ( 1gbit) / 192.168.0.2 - pc / 192.168.0.3 - ps3
problem) I have got message error like this " ps3 system has been disconnected from the media server. this content cannot be palyed ( 800288D9) "
and on pc media server is disappear whitout any big error.

transcoding) mencoder and i have external subtiles in srt format

Log) from ps3ms

[main] TRACE 14:54:52.745 Starting Java PS3 Media Server v1.10.51
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.746 by shagrath / 2008-2009
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.746 http://ps3mediaserver.blogspot.com
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.746 http://code.google.com/p/ps3mediaserver
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.746
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.747 Java 1.6.0_12-Sun Microsystems Inc.
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.747 OS Windows Vista amd64 6.0
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.747 Encoding: Cp1250
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.751 Temp folder: C:\Users\Mess\AppData\Local\Temp\javaps3media
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.751 Found AviSynth plugins dir: C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.752 !!! It seems VSFilter.dll is not installed into the AviSynth plugins dir ! It could be troublesome for playing subtitled videos with AviSynth !!!
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.771 Registering transcoding engine AviSynth/FFmpeg
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.772 Registering transcoding engine FFmpeg Audio
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.776 Registering transcoding engine MEncoder
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.776 Registering transcoding engine Avisynth/MEncoder
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.777 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Audio
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.777 Registering transcoding engine MEncoder Web
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.777 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Video Dump
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.778 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Web
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.779 Registering transcoding engine TsMuxer
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.780 Registering transcoding engine Audio High Fidelity
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.780 Executable of transcoder profile VideoLan Audio Streaming not found!
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.780 Executable of transcoder profile VideoLan Video Streaming not found!
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.781 Registering transcoding engine FFmpeg DVR-MS Remux
[main] TRACE 14:54:52.781 Registering transcoding engine Raws Thumbnailer
[main] TRACE 14:54:53.055 Scanning network interface eth4 / Marvell Yukon 88E8056 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller
[main] TRACE 14:54:53.058 Using address /192.168.0.2 found on network interface: name:eth4 (Marvell Yukon 88E8056 PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet Controller) index: 11 addresses: /192.168.0.2;
[main] TRACE 14:54:53.058 Created socket: /192.168.0.2:5001
[Thread-4] TRACE 14:54:53.064 Starting DLNA Server on host 192.168.0.2 and port 5001...
[main] TRACE 14:54:53.065 Sending ALIVE...
[main] TRACE 14:54:53.090 Using following UUID: 3585f7b3-c0a9-34f0-aec8-888e8c75ef6d
[Thread-4] TRACE 14:54:55.017 Receiving a request from: 192.168.0.3
[main] TRACE 14:54:57.614 It's ready! You should see the server appears on XMB




thx for helping and this amazing progs :)
Attachments
debug.zip
(19.57 KiB) Downloaded 47 times
mess
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: network error

Postby mess » Sun Mar 29, 2009 4:37 pm

anyone can help?
mess
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:12 pm

Re: network error

Postby shagrath » Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:35 pm

don't understand what's happening... the buffer seems to grow up, then the server says there's no data to send...
besides, the ps3 error code and the disconnection is quite weird
I would try to take a look at the antivirus/firewall software, we never know
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: network error

Postby mess » Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:50 pm

I dont have any FW, windows fw is switch off, kaspersky on/off = this same problem, but i now reinstall the ps3ms and it's work fine now !!

and i have a question about the log from ps3ms above.

I have got installed avisynth, but isn't found VSfilter.dll, what i have to do ?
mess
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 1:12 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 13 guests