Latest SVN build discussion

Download and discuss official beta builds here

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby SubJunk » Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:27 am

ExSport wrote:
SubJunk wrote:That can be fixed by unchecking "Remux when audio track is AC3"

I have enabled it by default and never had problems like that. Also logic says me that audio should be not touched so it should play exactly as on PC because possible problems generated by reencoding is ommited(like switched/lost channels)
It's a widespread bug that has been around for years, I knew about it long before I was a developer, unchecking it is the only fix I know of :)
SubJunk
 
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:25 am

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby ExSport » Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:29 am

Then I don't understand why I never experienced this "bug" when almost all my MKV/AVI files are AC3 8-)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby SubJunk » Sun Feb 05, 2012 11:55 am

I only experienced it with some files from certain release groups. I think the last time I had it was with the Stargate Universe 720p scene releases. I guess there is some AC3 setting they use or something, I'm not sure
SubJunk
 
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:25 am

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby marco275 » Sun Feb 05, 2012 1:02 pm

SubJunk wrote:
marco275 wrote:Watching a tv show yesterday I noticed that at some points the backgrondmusic and sounds muted when there was no dialog, at the moment the actors started to speak the background music sounds started also.
To check if it was the file itself who caused it, I played it on my PC using VLC, there it was just fine.
That can be fixed by unchecking "Remux when audio track is AC3"


Thnx SJ.

I will try that.
marco275
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby mazey » Mon Feb 06, 2012 2:41 am

is it possible to fix this

Code: Select all
[main] INFO  11:09:07.990 default network interface address from [InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:lo (Software Loopback Interface 1),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:net0 (WAN Miniport (SSTP)),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:net1 (WAN Miniport (L2TP)),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:net2 (WAN Miniport (PPTP)),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:ppp0 (WAN Miniport (PPPOE)),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:eth0 (WAN Miniport (IPv6)),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:eth1 (WAN Miniport (Network Monitor)),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:eth2 (WAN Miniport (IP)),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:ppp1 (RAS Async Adapter),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=/192.168.1.2,iface=name:eth3 (Realtek RTL8168C(P)/8111C(P) Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC (NDIS 6.20)),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:net3 (Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:net4 (WAN Miniport (IKEv2)),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:eth4 (Realtek RTL8168C(P)/8111C(P) Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC (NDIS 6.20)-QoS Packet Scheduler-0000),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:eth5 (Realtek RTL8168C(P)/8111C(P) Family PCI-E Gigabit Ethernet NIC (NDIS 6.20)-WFP LightWeight Filter-0000),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:eth6 (WAN Miniport (IPv6)-QoS Packet Scheduler-0000),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:eth7 (WAN Miniport (IP)-QoS Packet Scheduler-0000),parent=null), InterfaceAssociation(addr=null,iface=name:eth8 (WAN Miniport (Network Monitor)-QoS Packet Scheduler-0000),parent=null)]


all that comes up on 1 line in the traces box and the scroll bar is really wide horizontally.

https://github.com/ps3mediaserver/ps3me ... 16bb22ae1f
Last edited by chocolateboy on Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: reformatted: http://tinyurl.com/4294qo2
PMS 1.90.2 SNAPSHOT - HP Proliant Microserver N54L 2.2Ghz - Windows Home Server 2011 (64bit) 8GB - Bravia KDL55HX750
mazey
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:07 am

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby Raptor399 » Mon Feb 06, 2012 8:36 am

Good idea, fix committed.
Thanks!
Raptor399
Project Member
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:06 am

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby ExSport » Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:04 am

SubJunk wrote:I only experienced it with some files from certain release groups. I think the last time I had it was with the Stargate Universe 720p scene releases. I guess there is some AC3 setting they use or something, I'm not sure

Ok then I understand. Also I had some AVI files where 5.1 AC3 track was detected on PS3(also when streamed directly) as 1.0 with no sound.
In this case also reencoding(AC3 remux unchecked) didn't helped so I was forced to repack whole file in AVIMuxGui or other sw to fix audio problems 8-)
So it is not problem of this feature/settings in PMS but problematic file/mux directly....
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby marco275 » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:36 am

marco275 wrote:
SubJunk wrote:
marco275 wrote:Watching a tv show yesterday I noticed that at some points the backgrondmusic and sounds muted when there was no dialog, at the moment the actors started to speak the background music sounds started also.
To check if it was the file itself who caused it, I played it on my PC using VLC, there it was just fine.
That can be fixed by unchecking "Remux when audio track is AC3"


Thnx SJ.

I will try that.


Did the trick, thank you :)
marco275
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby SubJunk » Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:44 am

You're welcome :)
SubJunk
 
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:25 am

Re: Latest SVN build discussion

Postby mazey » Tue Feb 07, 2012 12:37 am

Raptor399 wrote:Good idea, fix committed.
Thanks!


thanks, its been bugging me lol :D
PMS 1.90.2 SNAPSHOT - HP Proliant Microserver N54L 2.2Ghz - Windows Home Server 2011 (64bit) 8GB - Bravia KDL55HX750
mazey
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 9:07 am

PreviousNext

Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests