Config files Philips TV's 2009,2010,2011,2012

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby Wompus » Sun Dec 25, 2011 5:59 am

I LOVE YOU :D

Thanks to this I got subs and everything working on a 42PDL7906T

I'd like to know how I could change the font scale thought, it's grayed out in the transcoder options.
Wompus
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 5:57 am

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby SpeedyQ » Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:06 pm

Wompus wrote:I LOVE YOU :D

Thanks to this I got subs and everything working on a 42PDL7906T

I'd like to know how I could change the font scale thought, it's grayed out in the transcoder options.


Have you tried changing it in the 'Transcoding Settings' tab? At least for Mencoder you can change the font settings.

These are my 'Default font settings' (for use on my philips 42pfl7656):
Font scale: 2.2
Font outline: 1
Font blur: 1
Font sub margin: 2

See if it works for you...
SpeedyQ
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:11 am

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby leroy » Mon Dec 26, 2011 4:42 pm

Thanks all for the positive feedback.
Last edited by leroy on Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
leroy
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 11:55 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby Viper70 » Mon Dec 26, 2011 5:38 pm

Hello,

I just updated PS3 Mediaserver from version 1.10 to 1.50. Before it worked with my Philips 52pfl8605 but after updating i can't play any movie. With my PS3 it works after updating so the problem has something to do with streaming to my TV. Any ideas ??
Viper70
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 5:33 pm

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby SpeedyQ » Mon Dec 26, 2011 8:01 pm

Viper70 wrote:Hello,

I just updated PS3 Mediaserver from version 1.10 to 1.50. Before it worked with my Philips 52pfl8605 but after updating i can't play any movie. With my PS3 it works after updating so the problem has something to do with streaming to my TV. Any ideas ??


If you want a good answer, you have to provide as much information as you can. Are you unable to connect, or is your movie list not showing, or are you unable to stream or are you running into encoding problems?
Since you were updating from a rather old version, I would advice you to do a clean install; so uninstall the old 1.10 version and check if there are no left-overs in your installation directory or personal folders.
I have done a similar update from a rather old 1.21 version and ran into several encoding problems because of NOT doing the uninstall.
For the install just follow the recipe in the FAQ.
Out of the box v1.50 is already pretty good configured. I only had to tweak a few non common settings:
- heapsize and transcode buffer size; to stop it stuttering
- subtitle font size; default these were too big

Hope this helps.
SpeedyQ
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:11 am

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby gtr_ » Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:07 am

Hello guys,
I've been using PMS with my sony tv and love it. Just got a Philips 40PFL4706/F7. I used this config, and it looks good. However, my TV only plays mpeg files and nothing else. Most of my library is avi and mkv. I played with the config file a little bit but cant make it work. The TV is a little older PFL model. It supports mpeg only natively. Can you make any suggestions? Using PMS ver 1.50. Thanks
gtr_
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:59 am

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby SpeedyQ » Tue Dec 27, 2011 2:17 am

gtr_ wrote:Hello guys,
I've been using PMS with my sony tv and love it. Just got a Philips 40PFL4706/F7. I used this config, and it looks good. However, my TV only plays mpeg files and nothing else. Most of my library is avi and mkv. I played with the config file a little bit but cant make it work. The TV is a little older PFL model. It supports mpeg only natively. Can you make any suggestions? Using PMS ver 1.50. Thanks


It sounds like you have experience using PMS, so maybe I don't completely understand your question.
If your tv does not support a format, you can alway try to transcode it on the fly by navigating to the #Transcode folder on your tv, that should work.
Surely you must have tried this already on your Sony tv as well... ;)
SpeedyQ
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:11 am

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby leroy » Tue Dec 27, 2011 3:52 am

gtr_ wrote:Hello guys,
I've been using PMS with my sony tv and love it. Just got a Philips 40PFL4706/F7. I used this config, and it looks good. However, my TV only plays mpeg files and nothing else. Most of my library is avi and mkv. I played with the config file a little bit but cant make it work. The TV is a little older PFL model. It supports mpeg only natively. Can you make any suggestions? Using PMS ver 1.50. Thanks

Config file edited for reduced native support:
The 40PFL4706/F7 only support Playback Formats: MP3, JPEG Still pictures, MPEG1, MPEG2

Try this config file highly beta! I have not this tv so can not test it myself.
Philips 40pfl4706_f7 1.0.conf.zip
(1.3 KiB) Downloaded 306 times
Last edited by leroy on Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
leroy
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 11:55 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby Viper70 » Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:21 pm

Hello SpeedyQ,

Removing all old PMS data and a clean installation of version 1.50 did the job, everything works fine now. thnx
Viper70
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 5:33 pm

Re: Config file Philips TV 40pfl8605h_12

Postby SpeedyQ » Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:40 pm

Viper70 wrote:Hello SpeedyQ,

Removing all old PMS data and a clean installation of version 1.50 did the job, everything works fine now. thnx


:D Great!!!
SpeedyQ
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2011 1:11 am

PreviousNext

Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests