PMS issue

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Re: PS3 Media Server Tutorial/FAQ

Postby DaHatTrick » Thu Dec 22, 2011 7:21 pm

I am not able to even go on PMS it says no settings for now, what do I do?
DaHatTrick
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:02 am

PMS issue

Postby DaHatTrick » Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:06 pm

When I click on PMS or any other video streaming file it says no settings for now can anyone help me? Is it because my PS3 isn't currently hooked up to the Internet?
DaHatTrick
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:02 am

Re: PMS issue

Postby Raptor399 » Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:13 pm

Can you provide more details?
Raptor399
Project Member
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:06 am

Re: PMS issue

Postby DaHatTrick » Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:52 pm

This is what it looks like




Image
DaHatTrick
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:02 am

Re: PMS issue

Postby Raptor399 » Fri Dec 23, 2011 12:07 am

Can you provide more details?
Raptor399
Project Member
 
Posts: 1916
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:06 am

Re: PMS issue

Postby DaHatTrick » Fri Dec 23, 2011 12:12 am

I downloaded SharkHunter's current version of PS3 Media Server, before that I was unable to download pmsencoder it was the file failed. Now when I click on PMS or VLC it says no settings for now. How am I able to fix it?
DaHatTrick
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:02 am

Re: PMS issue

Postby Val Killmore » Fri Dec 23, 2011 4:15 am

DaHatTrick wrote:I downloaded SharkHunter's current version of PS3 Media Server, before that I was unable to download pmsencoder it was the file failed. Now when I click on PMS or VLC it says no settings for now. How am I able to fix it?


You can't.......there are no settings for VLC 'for now' just as it states. I believe the same goes for all engines in the Web streaming section in that white box.

I believe only the top Video Streaming engines have any kind of settings options.....ie. MEncoder, tsMuxer, AviSynth engines

EDIT: the Audio File engines have a limited setting config option as well. Most engines other than Video File engines are not configurable.
Val Killmore: Potato Chip Assassin
SubJunk53--Java 7u4--Acer Aspire 6930 2CoreDuo @ 2.00 GHz 3.00 GB RAM serving to : PS3 Slim -- 2 Xbox360
User avatar
Val Killmore
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 8:48 am

Re: PMS issue

Postby DaHatTrick » Fri Dec 23, 2011 5:47 am

So do I give up on this whole PS3 media server thing? Or what do I do?
DaHatTrick
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:02 am

Re: PMS issue

Postby Val Killmore » Fri Dec 23, 2011 6:01 am

DaHatTrick wrote:So do I give up on this whole PS3 media server thing? Or what do I do?


Huh ? Have you actually tried streaming to a device ? Or are you hung up in the GUI ?

I don't think you understand the concept of this program. You make your settings changes in the GUI, then stream to a DLNA/UpNp compliant device such as a PS3, 360, Samsung TV etc.

Don't get hung up on the fact you can't change many settings for some engines. Change your Video File Engine settings ie. MEncoder and set your other settings on the other tabs, such as shared folders, network settings and such. Then use one of the many supported devices to stream to. PMS does most of the work to stream a 'friendly' format to the device.
Val Killmore: Potato Chip Assassin
SubJunk53--Java 7u4--Acer Aspire 6930 2CoreDuo @ 2.00 GHz 3.00 GB RAM serving to : PS3 Slim -- 2 Xbox360
User avatar
Val Killmore
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Sun May 01, 2011 8:48 am

Re: PMS issue

Postby DaHatTrick » Fri Dec 23, 2011 6:16 am

I havent yet, I need to wait until christmas that is when I can actually use my PS3. My whole point in using this program is using media server is to watch veetle because I have a website to watch sports etc and I heard pmsencoder had to be installed. And to be honest I dont really understand anything with this, its all like a foreign language to me, I just want to like download something and it be done, but I understand it doesnt work that way and I need to do the work myself.


I really just want to know is, when I use my PS3 since I have PMS will it read veetle for me and will I be able to watch it? Thats all I am worried about
DaHatTrick
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 6:02 am

Next

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 15 guests