Transcoding settings per renderer.

If you have a suggestion for a feature, post it here

Transcoding settings per renderer.

Postby jakethedj » Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:53 am

For example, my WD Live Tv connects via Ethernet, so i have higher quality settings and my ipad renderer connects via wifi, so i'd like to set lower quality settings for smooth playback.

Cheers :)
jakethedj
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:50 am

Re: Transcoding settings per renderer.

Postby ExSport » Thu Nov 24, 2011 11:04 am

Patch already sent by me but only part was applied to the official trunk
Code: Select all
CustomMencoderQualitySettings=keyint=5:vqscale=1:vqmin=3:vqmax=5
CustomMencoderOptions=-vf softskip,expand=::::1:16\/9:4

First one is not supported but second one yes. SubJunk build include both of my patches.
EDIT:
Ok, I was wrong. Second one is not supported so also official build fits your needs.
Add this line to your renderer.conf and edit parameters as needed.
ExSport
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Transcoding settings per renderer.

Postby renszarv » Wed Dec 07, 2011 2:44 pm

ExSport wrote:Patch already sent by me but only part was applied to the official trunk
Code: Select all
CustomMencoderQualitySettings=keyint=5:vqscale=1:vqmin=3:vqmax=5
CustomMencoderOptions=-vf softskip,expand=::::1:16\/9:4

First one is not supported but second one yes. SubJunk build include both of my patches.
EDIT:
Ok, I was wrong. Second one is not supported so also official build fits your needs.
Add this line to your renderer.conf and edit parameters as needed.


Sorry, where have you submitted the patch ? And why two different flag is needed?
renszarv
Project Member
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: Transcoding settings per renderer.

Postby ExSport » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:35 pm

Hi renszarv
Will try to find it 8-) EDIT: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=7930
There are two because of two different settings in PMS GUI.
In GUI you can set "Video quality settings" and "Custom MEncoder Options" separately.
These two flags overrides them on renderer level if used in renderer.conf.
"CustomMEncoderQualitySettings" is already in main trunk: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6527
ExSport
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm


Return to Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests