Set subtitle height?

Download and discuss official beta builds here

Set subtitle height?

Postby Tobby » Sun Nov 13, 2011 10:52 am

This is a problem that appeared in the 1.50 beta 1 and sticked around in beta 2. The subtitle is at the very bottom of the screen and cuts of lower parts of letters like p, g, j,q and so on. Is there a way to set this? I'm using SRT-files.

I hope this is in the right forum.
Tobby
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Set subtitle height?

Postby squadjot » Mon Nov 14, 2011 2:33 am

try theese mencoder settings:

:: -subpos 97
:: -subalign 2
User avatar
squadjot
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:03 pm

Re: Set subtitle height?

Postby Tobby » Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:17 pm

Where do I find that? Or write that?
Tobby
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Set subtitle height?

Postby squadjot » Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:22 pm

click the button called "advanced mencoder settings" (or something)

Then add above lines in the bottom input field..and press ok.
User avatar
squadjot
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:03 pm

Re: Set subtitle height?

Postby Tobby » Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:46 pm

Excuse me for being dumb, but what are above lines? I found the settings window you talked about where ou can input your own stuff.
Tobby
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 10:49 am

Re: Set subtitle height?

Postby squadjot » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:05 pm

Well, did it fix your problem then?

I used google and searched "subpos mencoder setting" and found this page.
Then i used search (ctrl+f) to search for specific keywords, like subpos or subalign

−subalign <0−2>
Specify which edge of the subtitles should be aligned at the height given by −subpos.
0 Align subtitle top edge (original behavior).
1 Align subtitle center.
2 Align subtitle bottom edge (default).


−subpos <0−100> (useful with −vf expand)
Specify the position of subtitles on the screen. The value is the vertical position of the subtitle in % of the screen height.
User avatar
squadjot
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:03 pm

Re: Set subtitle height?

Postby mkvguy » Sat Nov 19, 2011 4:28 pm

I'm using this to successfully view VOBSUB subtitles:

Code: Select all
:: -subpos 96 -subalign 2 -spualign 2 -subfont-autoscale 2 -subfont-text-scale 4 -spuaa 4 -fontconfig
* PMS 1.51.0-SB68
* Fedora Linux 64bit
* mplayer/mencoder SVN-r33254
* Sony Bravia KDL-40W2000
* Playstation 3
* Java 1.6.0.0-50.1.8.7
mkvguy
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 6:36 pm

Re: Set subtitle height?

Postby skull88 » Thu Dec 01, 2011 6:48 pm

Same problem here, I tried the options given in this thread, but they didn't solve the problem.
I even set the subpos on 10 which if I'm right would align the subs at the top, but whatever I fill in they just stick to the bottom en letters like y are cut off :(

Any other tips?
skull88
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 6:41 pm

Re: Set subtitle height?

Postby squadjot » Thu Dec 01, 2011 7:06 pm

It definately works for me, i them in the bottom inputfield after i click "Expert Settings: Codec-specific parameters"

Code: Select all
:: -subpos 97
:: -subalign 2


And i keep the "Use application default codec paramters (Recommended!)" tickbox selected/enabled
User avatar
squadjot
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:03 pm

Re: Set subtitle height?

Postby skull88 » Thu Dec 01, 2011 8:05 pm

Tried everything unchecked the box, selecting it, restarting the server, restarting the ps3, restarting pc, putting all kinds of values in it, nothing seems to change anything.
Only on some movies I noticed the subs are ok, but on a lot of them not, even turning the subtitles off doesn't seem to do anything, they are still shown. Only on the movies where the subs are ok the subs are off when I select not to auto load them. :?
skull88
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2011 6:41 pm

Next

Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests