Logitech Revue Support

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby Batmensch » Sat Apr 16, 2011 9:04 pm

OK, changing Revue.conf UserAgentSearch=Giza DLNADOC/1.50 the Revue seems to be recognized. Same problem with folders, though.
Batmensch
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 5:04 am

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby gdeeble » Fri May 20, 2011 7:57 am

Has any further progress been made with the revue, as I am thinking about getting one soon for the living room to integrate it with my DVR and was wondering if there is any glimmer of hope for it to work with PMS so I can move my PS3 to my play room and still be able to watch movies from both devices.
gdeeble
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:36 am

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby nhasian » Wed Jun 08, 2011 10:16 pm

I wonder if the issue with the revue not seeing subfolders is a bug in the logitech media player? the Revue should be updated to android 3.x very soon now so I will have to try again then.
nhasian
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 9:03 am

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby JayAre » Sun Aug 07, 2011 3:03 pm

Works with below .conf profile but no sound when streaming mkv with dts audio. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know.

Code: Select all
# ps3mediaserver renderer profile for Logitech Revue
# Refer to PS3.conf for help

RendererName=Revue
RendererIcon=android.png
UserAgentSearch=Giza DLNADOC/1.50
UserAgentAdditionalHeader=Giza
Video=true
Audio=true
Image=true
SeekByTime=false
TranscodeVideo=MPEGAC3
TranscodeAudio=LPCM
DefaultVBVBufSize=true
MuxH264ToMpegTS=true
MuxDTSToMpeg=false
WrapDTSIntoPCM=false
MuxLPCMToMpeg=false
MaxVideoBitrateMbps=0
MaxVideoWidth=0
MaxVideoHeight=0
H264Level41Limited=true
MimeTypesChanges=audio/wav=audio/L16
TranscodeExtensions=dts
StreamExtensions=mkv,mov,flv,mts,mt2s,ts,avi,mp42,mp3,mp4,m4a,wma
JayAre
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:44 am

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby MaggieL » Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:14 pm

With JayAre's .config my Revue sees the server (Vista, Java 1.6) but does not see any files in shared directories. Router is Verizon FiOS ActionTec MI424WR.
MaggieL
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:07 pm

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby JayAre » Thu Aug 11, 2011 3:38 pm

Try refreshing Logitech Media Player. In my case, no files were playable until I added below code to Revue.conf:
Code: Select all
StreamExtensions=mkv,mov,flv,mts,mt2s,ts,avi,mp42,mp3,mp4,m4a,wma
JayAre
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:44 am

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby mamoulian » Wed Aug 17, 2011 2:27 am

Works now for me on the 3.1 beta.
Used the renderer conf above but with these modifications:

UserAgentSearch=MediaPlayer
# UserAgentAdditionalHeader=Giza


Looks like it plays most mkvs as long as they don't have DTS sound in them.
I had a go at writing a mediainfo rule for that and failed, will revisit at some point.

The Logitech mediaplayer browser interface is very flaky, sometimes it'll just decide there are no folders, go out and back in and they'll return.
In settings you can set it to include files in the main Revue search results (Android QuickSearchBox) - that works!
mamoulian
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:51 am

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby tj007s13 » Wed Dec 21, 2011 7:32 pm

Code: Select all
# ps3mediaserver renderer profile for Logitech Revue v3.1 - By: tj007s13
# Save this in C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\renderers as Revue.conf and then restart PS3 Media Server

RendererName=Revue
RendererIcon=android.png
UserAgentSearch=Revue
Video=true
Audio=true
Image=true
SeekByTime=false
TranscodeVideo=MPEGAC3
TranscodeAudio=LPCM
DefaultVBVBufSize=true
MuxH264ToMpegTS=true
MuxDTSToMpeg=false
WrapDTSIntoPCM=false
MuxLPCMToMpeg=false
MaxVideoBitrateMbps=0
MaxVideoWidth=0
MaxVideoHeight=0
H264Level41Limited=true
MimeTypesChanges=audio/wav=audio/L16
TranscodeExtensions=dts
StreamExtensions=mkv,mov,flv,mts,mt2s,ts,avi,mp42,mp3,mp4,m4a,wma,flac


This worked for me guys...I got xvid avi's and x264 mkv's to play fine. Only when they have mp3 or ac3 audio tho. Still working on how to fix DTS. Also this can play MP3's and Flac audio files.
tj007s13
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby socratesgs » Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:21 pm

I'm gonna try this out when I get home... crossing my fingers!
socratesgs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 9:33 pm

Re: Logitech Revue Support

Postby socratesgs » Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:38 pm

Didn't work for me... I shut down PMS. Added the conf file and then started PMS up. Went to the revue and loaded the media player application and saw nothing. It says it's connected to PMS but doesn't list any music, videos, of files.
socratesgs
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 9:33 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests