PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Announcements about PS3 Media Server

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby marco275 » Sun Jul 10, 2011 3:44 am

SubJunk wrote:
proxikal wrote:This software obviously wasn't tested very well before release. it won't open after you run it a few times, it just makes a Dong noise and hides.
your best bet is too stick with 1.2x until this company gets bought by real coders :P
Just wanted to point out to everyone that proxikal is the only person to have encountered this bug that I am aware of and it's likely that it's caused by him being a complete idiot.

:mrgreen:
marco275
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:29 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby SubJunk » Sun Jul 10, 2011 4:47 am

lol :D
SubJunk
 
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:25 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby Raiden74 » Sun Jul 10, 2011 12:23 pm

SubJunk wrote:
Raiden74 wrote:I just want to say that I'm still using version 1.22, because since 1.25 (not sure about 1.23 and 1.24) my PS3 just ignores the Video Scaler option I always use on MEnconder. I use it with 1828x1033, because without it, most files get a bit cut out. In 1.22, on the PS3, while playing the video, I choose the Original picture format and it uses my Video Scaler definitions. But since 1.25, I simple can't choose Original option, it always uses Normal. Same problem on 1.30 and 1.30.1.
Do you also use the overscan compensation feature?


I don't think so, I can't even find that feature. Where is it?
Raiden74
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 1:33 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby SubJunk » Sun Jul 10, 2011 1:22 pm

Raiden74 wrote:
SubJunk wrote:
Raiden74 wrote:I just want to say that I'm still using version 1.22, because since 1.25 (not sure about 1.23 and 1.24) my PS3 just ignores the Video Scaler option I always use on MEnconder. I use it with 1828x1033, because without it, most files get a bit cut out. In 1.22, on the PS3, while playing the video, I choose the Original picture format and it uses my Video Scaler definitions. But since 1.25, I simple can't choose Original option, it always uses Normal. Same problem on 1.30 and 1.30.1.
Do you also use the overscan compensation feature?


I don't think so, I can't even find that feature. Where is it?
It's on the MEncoder settings page. I'll look into your bug :)
SubJunk
 
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:25 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby Raiden74 » Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:31 pm

SubJunk wrote:Do you also use the overscan compensation feature?

Raiden74 wrote:I don't think so, I can't even find that feature. Where is it?

SubJunk wrote:It's on the MEncoder settings page. I'll look into your bug :)


I really can't find that option! Can you show me a screen with it?
Raiden74
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 1:33 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby SubJunk » Mon Jul 11, 2011 11:47 pm

Raiden74 wrote:
SubJunk wrote:Do you also use the overscan compensation feature?

Raiden74 wrote:I don't think so, I can't even find that feature. Where is it?

SubJunk wrote:It's on the MEncoder settings page. I'll look into your bug :)


I really can't find that option! Can you show me a screen with it?
Sure, here it is :)
Attachments
overscan.jpg
overscan.jpg (218.27 KiB) Viewed 2644 times
SubJunk
 
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:25 am

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby Raiden74 » Tue Jul 12, 2011 10:15 am

oh... lol. In 1.22 there isn't that option and I never even noticed it in 1.25 and 1.30, so my guess is that I didn't activated it.
Raiden74
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 1:33 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby arix » Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:13 am

I have tried 1.30.1 and noticed that after using transcoding (MEncoder) the usage RAM memory is above 1G , and stuck above 1G even no transcoding and renderer is off..
I have noticed also that this behavior was also in previous version 1.25.1.
In fact , I have always move back to 1.21.1 since it's stable version and not much
changes from this versions beside the bugs :(
If it may help to solve the problem, I am using Win XP pro SP3
arix
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 12:52 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby ExSport » Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:33 am

arix wrote:I have tried 1.30.1 and noticed that after using transcoding (MEncoder) the usage RAM memory is above 1G , and stuck above 1G even no transcoding and renderer is off..
I have noticed also that this behavior was also in previous version 1.25.1.
In fact , I have always move back to 1.21.1 since it's stable version and not much
changes from this versions beside the bugs :(
If it may help to solve the problem, I am using Win XP pro SP3

Read more here in forum.
It is not bug but "feature" ;)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: PS3 Media Server 1.30.1 is released

Postby SubJunk » Tue Jul 12, 2011 12:03 pm

It's a feature of Java that has nothing to do with this program. Java will release the RAM if another program requests it, so it is actually not keeping any more RAM than it ever was.
SubJunk
 
Posts: 1210
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 5:25 am

PreviousNext

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests