Got Veetle working on PS3! (still need some help though)

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Re: Got Veetle working on PS3! (still need some help though)

Postby SharkHunter » Sun Apr 10, 2011 1:44 pm

I added the flash versions of veetle streams to Channels. I know how to automatically extract the port numbers etc. presented in this thread but I'm not really sure how to proceed with that info yet. I need to look into the Veetle plugin more. Just starting VLC will probably not help...
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Got Veetle working on PS3! (still need some help though)

Postby gb3 » Mon Jun 20, 2011 4:57 pm

Veetle working perfectly for me on my PS3 thru ps3mediaserver....I'm on windows 7 with latest build of pmsencoder.

As per the last guys instructions (I'll skip the port stuff) - but i did this:

- In VLC - File/ Open Netweork Stream - put in your URL e.g. http://127.0.0.1:61657/77.67.109.221,4dcd54df386cd
- Instead of clicking PLAY choose STREAM from the bottom button
- Hit next and Add an MS-WMSP destinstaion - SET THE PORT TO 8080 AND DESTINATION 127.0.01
- UNTICK Activate transcoding

You should have something like:

:sout=#std{access=mmsh,mux=asfh,dst=127.0.0.1:8080} :no-sout-rtp-sap :no-sout-standard-sap :ttl=1 :sout-keep

Then hit Stream!

(Unless you ticked 'Display Locally') VLC will just report back 'Streaming...' and show you the elapsed time. It wont play anything)

Once the stream is running - start ps3mediaserver and go to your veetle stream.

IF YOU GET 'DATA IS CORRUPT' MESSAGE, PRESS CIRCLE GO BACK INTO THE MENU AND TRY IT AGAIN - IT DOES WORK!

I just had a veetle stream running for 40mins and still going strong.

Im very pleased with the quality thus far.
gb3
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 4:43 pm

Re: Got Veetle working on PS3! (still need some help though)

Postby rocco24 » Mon Dec 12, 2011 12:16 am

I need help with this. Is this information up to date ?
after start ps3mediaserver How do I go to veetle stream in PS3 ?
Any information will be appreciated. Thanks
rocco24
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2011 11:28 pm

Re: Got Veetle working on PS3! (still need some help though)

Postby infidel » Tue Dec 13, 2011 4:50 pm

The xbmc veetle addon will run under jumpy (follow the setup instructions for jumpy and xbmc, then in xbmc add the repo from zip and enable the addon).
infidel
 
Posts: 278
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: Got Veetle working on PS3! (still need some help though)

Postby SharkHunter » Tue Dec 13, 2011 6:22 pm

For what it's worth so does Channels. Both the XBMC plugin and channels ONLY supports flash based veetle channels. I and t0mm0 tried to bang our heads together to crack the rest of the veetle streams. Since neither Channels nore the t0mm0s XBMC plugin supports other than flash you all know the result...
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Got Veetle working on PS3! (still need some help though)

Postby dishdude » Sun Jan 01, 2012 7:33 pm

can some please post some video file how to successfully streaming veetle on ps3

thanks
dishdude
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 7:31 pm

Re: Got Veetle working on PS3! (still need some help though)

Postby starmena » Sun Feb 17, 2013 8:03 am

Is anyone still looking into this? Or is leaving the Browser open the ONLY WAY? That kind of defeats the purpose Imo
starmena
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 1:15 am

Previous

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests