Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby MafiaMan » Fri Jan 21, 2011 1:33 am

I've been having infinia for almost a year , and ever since PS3ms is recognizing it as WD tv :( .Why is there no config for it with predefined setting for remuxing DTS audio since LG doesn't support it :?:
I tryed changing wd tv config , but with not success with getting audio to work :roll: . I'm hoping admin will not delete this topic :D
MafiaMan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:40 pm

Re: Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby meskibob » Fri Jan 21, 2011 1:45 am

I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4788
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby MafiaMan » Fri Jan 21, 2011 12:07 pm

I'm not quite sure what you meant with this link :) ?

This is how my wdtv config looks like , and i still cannot get sound working :(
Code: Select all
# ps3mediaserver renderer profile for WDTV Live
# Refer to PS3.conf for help

RendererName=WD TV Live
RendererIcon=wd-tv-live.png
UserAgentSearch=INTEL_NMPR
Video=true
Audio=true
Image=true
SeekByTime=false
#Transcode codecs for video and audio engines
#currently supported: MPEGAC3, MPEGTSAC3 or WMV for video, PCM or MP3 for audio
TranscodeVideo=MPEGAC3
TranscodeAudio=PCM

#Use default DVD buffer size: false = greater bitrate and faster encoding,
#but can generate incompatible videos, depends of your media renderer
DefaultVBVBufSize=false

#Muxing capabilities: Does the media renderer supports H264 and MPEG2 in a mpegts file ?
#Deprecated if MediaInfo=true
MuxH264ToMpegTS=true

#Does the media renderer supports DTS in a mpeg file ?
#Deprecated if MediaInfo=true
MuxDTSToMpeg=false

#Does the media renderer supports DTS wrapped into LPCM in a mpeg file ?
WrapDTSIntoPCM=false

#Does the media renderer supports LPCM in a mpeg file ?
#Deprecated if MediaInfo=true
MuxLPCMToMpeg=true
MaxVideoBitrateMbps=0
MaxVideoWidth=0
MaxVideoHeight=0
TranscodeExtensions=flv
StreamExtensions=avi,xvid,divx,avc,mpg,mpeg,mkv,264,ts,tp,m2t,m2ts,wmv,mp3,wav,pcm,lpcm,wma,aac,flac,mka,aif,aiff,ogg,dts

# Show the duration of a DVD Title in the overview
ShowDVDTitleDuration=true
# CBR bitrate. Needed for byteseek to timeseek convertion. 0 = disabled.
CBRVideoBitrate=15000
# Number of seconds to rewind every time we do a byteseek to timeseek conversion.
# If the conversion isn't 100% accurate so a little rewind can be nice
ByteToTimeseekRewindSeconds=0


MafiaMan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:40 pm

Re: Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby meskibob » Fri Jan 21, 2011 2:03 pm

otmanix wrote:If you need assistance getting a new renderer working you should do the following:
  1. Download and install Intel upnp tools: http://softwarecommunity.intel.com/isn/ ... ogy_v2.zip
  2. run Device Spy
  3. expand: Device name > ...ConnectionManager...
  4. doubleclick GetProtocolInfo and click Invoke
  5. copy Sink response and post to viewforum.php?f=15
You may also need to provide the Get Device XML (right click on device)

I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4788
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby MafiaMan » Fri Jan 21, 2011 4:07 pm

I don't see my TV listed under devices . I see my 2 Ap's and windows media server . What now ? I got one error during installation of intel upnp (MetadataParser.dll failed to register) and continued installation ...
P.S
Thanks for all the help :)
MafiaMan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:40 pm

Re: Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby speersie » Tue Aug 09, 2011 7:28 am

I seem to have the same problem with installing intel spy


Although I did come across this somewhere on the forum today while searching myself. I would credit the correct people but I can't remember where I found it sorry.
Again not my work although it works for me :D

# LG SMART TV
RendererName=LG SMART TV
RendererIcon=bravia.png
UserAgentSearch=LGE_DLNA_SDK
Video=true
Audio=true
Image=true
SeekByTime=false
DLNALocalizationRequired=false
TranscodeVideo=MPEGAC3
TranscodeAudio=PCM
DefaultVBVBufSize=true
WrapDTSIntoPCM=false
MaxVideoBitrateMbps=0
MaxVideoWidth=1920
MaxVideoHeight=1080
H264Level41Limited=true
TranscodeAudioTo441kHz=false
TranscodeFastStart=false
TranscodedVideoFileSize=0
AutoExifRotate=true

MediaInfo=true

# [Supported video formats]:
Supported = f:mpegps|mpegts|mkv v:mpeg1|mpeg2|mp4|h264 a:ac3|lpcm|aac|mpa m:video/mpeg
Supported = f:avi|divx v:mp4|divx|mjpeg a:mp3|lpcm|mpa|ac3 m:video/x-divx qpel:no gmc:0
Supported = f:mp4 v:mp4|h264 a:ac3|aac m:video/mp4
Supported = f:wmv v:wmv|vc1 a:wma n:2 m:video/x-ms-wmv

# [Supported audio formats]:
Supported = f:wav n:2 s:48000 m:audio/wav
Supported = f:mp3 n:2 m:audio/mpeg
Supported = f:aac n:2 a:(?!alac).+ m:audio/x-m4a
Supported = f:wma n:2 m:audio/x-ms-wma

# [Supported image formats]
Supported = f:jpg m:image/jpeg
speersie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 7:25 am

Re: Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby marsmayhem » Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:58 pm

Thanks for this. I used it on my LG 55LW5600 and everything works just fine. Some bluray m2ts files have a vc1 video, so maybe include "vc1" as part of the video types in mpegts filetype?

Has anyone had any trouble streaming mkv2vob's (v2.4.9) converted files (mpegts type, aka m2ts/ts/vob/etc)? I can play them via USB without any problem directly on the tv set, but over the network they don't work so well, through ps3ms. I can stream 1080P MP4 files and MKV over the same network just fine, but as soon as they become M2TS files, they start choking over the network. I've tried the DefaultVBVBufSize=true/false option, but it seems to make no difference. I've tried PS3MS 1.30.1, and the Subjunk builds too (SB41 most recently). There's nothing in the debug log to indicate there's a problem with the file. If I play the original mkv file, it plays fine without any buffering issues.
marsmayhem
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:07 pm

Re: Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby DeFlanko » Thu Aug 18, 2011 1:05 am

marsmayhem wrote:Thanks for this. I used it on my LG 55LW5600 and everything works just fine. Some bluray m2ts files have a vc1 video, so maybe include "vc1" as part of the video types in mpegts filetype?

Has anyone had any trouble streaming mkv2vob's (v2.4.9) converted files (mpegts type, aka m2ts/ts/vob/etc)? I can play them via USB without any problem directly on the tv set, but over the network they don't work so well, through ps3ms. I can stream 1080P MP4 files and MKV over the same network just fine, but as soon as they become M2TS files, they start choking over the network. I've tried the DefaultVBVBufSize=true/false option, but it seems to make no difference. I've tried PS3MS 1.30.1, and the Subjunk builds too (SB41 most recently). There's nothing in the debug log to indicate there's a problem with the file. If I play the original mkv file, it plays fine without any buffering issues.


Depends on your network is it a wireless or wired?
Developed a few CONF files...
DeFlanko
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 6:49 pm
Location: San Pedro, CA

Re: Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby marsmayhem » Fri Aug 19, 2011 11:56 pm

I've done both - wired and wireless (Gigabit connection and 802.11N respectively).

It has no problem with 1080P MP4 with AAC audio. Seems to have a problem with Dolby Digital over streaming :(

EDIT: I tried a few other servers - TVMobili, Mezzmo, minidlna, mediatomb, fuppes.. no luck

Also, tried setting maxbandwidth in PS3MS but it made no difference.
marsmayhem
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:07 pm

Re: Why is there no .config for LG tv's ?

Postby djfred » Fri Oct 21, 2011 9:41 pm

@marsmayhem The overhead for m2ts is much bigger than mkv or mp4.

I have the same issue when i stream 1080m2ts files to my samsung tv.


@MafiaMan : LG TV can natively support a lot of files, just like the Samsung allshare tvs
What i can suggest you do as a test, follow my link below (in signature) to the Samsung conf file.
Just rename the Agent to what your tv can see detected as and see if it works.
Running on Samsung UN60C6300

Do you have a Samsung TV that has Allshare, Click here to find out how to make PS3 Server work with your TV. http://goo.gl/8hUlM

PSM Server Rocks.
User avatar
djfred
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 10:33 pm

Next

Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests