Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Channel plugin (Updated 12-06-23)

Postby SharkHunter » Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:46 pm

Hi there, time for a new plugin from me :)

This time I've done a plugin that allows you to browse web tv channels (like SVTPlay here in sweden) and then play programs on the fly without searching for feeds or weird links that you need to update WEB.conf with.
I've gotten MyP2P to work as well (with sopcast and pplive).

In order to use this plugin you MUST have PMSencoder and RTMPdump. In the zip-file there are two groovy scripts that are needed to use with PMSencoder (see http://ps3mediaserver.org/forum/viewtop ... =12&t=6644 for use of scripts etc.). In the zip there are 3 .ch files which is the plugin channel config. Use them as reference for creating your own.

To start the plugin dump the jar file in the plugin (as usual) add channels.path=<some path> to your PMS.conf where you dump your .ch files and then restart PMS. Once this is done you can place new .ch files in that path and new channels will be added automatically. Now your all done. You'll now find a folder "Channels" where you can browse and find the TV shows and play them direct.

The channels contained in the zip is svtplay,swedish viasat and Myp2p. I'll try and mkae more. I'll also try and be better and upload this on github this time (and update grooveshark plugin there to...)

If you are new use the SharkHunter Build to install "ALL" this for the first time (viewtopic.php?f=14&t=10854)

Wiki with installation instructions https://github.com/SharkHunter/Channel/wiki

New version (1.91) as of 2012-07-29
Fetch from Github https://github.com/downloads/SharkHunte ... ug_191.jar
Last edited by SharkHunter on Sun Jul 29, 2012 3:46 pm, edited 95 times in total.
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Chanel plugin

Postby brotherjohn » Tue Jan 11, 2011 12:36 pm

Thanks for that great plugin... :D

In case of PPLive, I get the following error in the Log-Tab of PS3MS:
Code: Select all
New I/O server worker #1-2] TRACE 12:27:28.144 Starting transcode/remux of PPLive 501 Kbps
[C:\Program] 12:27:28.374 Fatal error in process starting: : Cannot run program "C:\Program": CreateProcess error=2, Das System kann die angegebene Datei nicht finden
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.374 java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "C:\Program": CreateProcess error=2, Das System kann die angegebene Datei nicht finden
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.375    at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:460)
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.375    at net.pms.io.ProcessWrapperImpl.run(ProcessWrapperImpl.java:83)
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.375 Caused by: java.io.IOException: CreateProcess error=2, Das System kann die angegebene Datei nicht finden
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.376    at java.lang.ProcessImpl.create(Native Method)
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.378    at java.lang.ProcessImpl.<init>(ProcessImpl.java:81)
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.378    at java.lang.ProcessImpl.start(ProcessImpl.java:30)
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.378    at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:453)
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.379    ... 1 more
[C:\Program] TRACE 12:27:28.379 [C:\Program] 12:27:28.374 Fatal error in process starting: : Cannot run program "C:\Program": CreateProcess error=2, Das System kann die angegebene Datei nicht finden
[win32\mencoder.exe] TRACE 12:28:17.508 Process C:\Program Files\PS3 Media Server\win32\mencoder.exe has a return code of 1! Maybe an error occured... check the log file

Could you please check it? I use Win7 32 Bit and Sony Bravia EX505.
Would it be possible to customize the directory path of the used applications 'RTMPdump', 'SopCast' and 'PPLive' ? Perhaps as path variables in PMS.conf?
brotherjohn
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:13 am

Re: Chanel plugin

Postby SharkHunter » Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:23 pm

As always I don't tell you everything from start ;) . You must modify the groovy scripts. The PPLive script should look something like

script {
profile ('PPLive') {
pattern {
protocol 'synacast'
}

action {
$HOOK = "C:\\Program Files (x86)\\PPLive\\PPTV\\PPLive.exe ${$URI}"
$URI = 'http://127.0.0.1:8888'
}
}
}

If you look into the debug (both PMS and PMSencoder debug log files) you would probaly see that it cannot find the PPLive .exe. My path contains a space so I need the "" on windows 7.
This printout "C:\Program" indicates that the spaces in the path where not correctly quoted.

A common path would be super talk to chocolateboy who makes the PMSencoder which is where these progam are called from...
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Chanel plugin

Postby brotherjohn » Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:44 pm

OK. I see. But I don't know how to quote the space correctly in the $HOOK variable. Could you please insert the correct path (with correct quoted SPACE) ? ;)
brotherjohn
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:13 am

Re: Chanel plugin

Postby SharkHunter » Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:49 pm

The script I copied in previous post is the exact script I'm using on my WIN7 server, so it should work. You'll need those "\\" as well.
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Chanel plugin

Postby brotherjohn » Tue Jan 11, 2011 2:14 pm

THANKS! GREAT JOB! It works :D

Edit:
Now I get crazy. :D Could you please implement that for the following ARD Mediathek? Is that possible? That would be awesome.
brotherjohn
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:13 am

Re: Chanel plugin

Postby BantryRed » Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:59 pm

Hi SharkHunter,
Getting this error


[main] TRACE 16:56:04.663 java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 8
[main] TRACE 16:56:04.664 at net.pms.newgui.NetworkTab.addPlugins(NetworkTab.java:317)
[main] TRACE 16:56:04.664 at net.pms.newgui.LooksFrame.serverReady(LooksFrame.java:403)
[main] TRACE 16:56:04.664 at net.pms.PMS.init(PMS.java:443)
[main] TRACE 16:56:04.664 at net.pms.PMS.get(PMS.java:1132)
[main] TRACE 16:56:04.666 at net.pms.PMS.main(PMS.java:1196)


Thanks
BantryRed
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 11:11 am
Location: Cork Ireland

Re: Chanel plugin

Postby SharkHunter » Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:21 pm

I've seen that to , I removed one plugin and then it worked. I'll look into it later.
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Re: Chanel plugin

Postby BantryRed » Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:34 pm

Ya, just missed around with it too and removed "markasviewed" and it worked. So I dont know if you had to remove the same one?? I also have Movieinfo, shutdown and Pmsencoder in the same folder. Thanks
BantryRed
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 11:11 am
Location: Cork Ireland

Re: Chanel plugin

Postby SharkHunter » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:20 pm

Hi all,

I added an updated version of the channel plugin. Minor code updates but a first (not yet 100%) working ARD channel.
There are some issues left there with thier rtmp streams (or rather thier rtmp urls) which I am to tired right now to solve.

Edit. Fetch from github https://github.com/downloads/SharkHunte ... v_plug.jar
Last edited by SharkHunter on Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
SharkHunter
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:39 pm

Next

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 3 guests