Need DSM-520 Config file

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Re: Need DSM-520 Config file

Postby Alzy » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:14 pm

You have IPs swapped; PC=.6, DSM520=.10 Please advise.
Thanks
Alzy
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:19 pm

Re: Need DSM-520 Config file

Postby Alzy » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:32 pm

That user agent change seems to have done the trick. DSM520 now recognized and can play audio. will test more over weekend.
Thanks for all your help!
Alzy
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:19 pm

Re: Need DSM-520 Config file

Postby Alzy » Sun Nov 21, 2010 2:23 pm

DSM-520 displays all songs in an album but only will play the first 2 when I select an album. Any idea why?
Thanks
Alzy
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:19 pm

Re: Need DSM-520 Config file

Postby meskibob » Sun Nov 21, 2010 3:37 pm

That sounds like an issue with the device. Have you checked the D-Link website?
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4784
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Need DSM-520 Config file

Postby Alzy » Sun Nov 21, 2010 4:21 pm

Device does not exhibit this problem with other server software.
Alzy
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:19 pm

Previous

Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests