[solved ]Forced Subs are not displayed

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby 123helge » Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:05 pm

hey stryker... no that's a pure ps3 media server howto... black hawk down dvd? so you can use VobSub Rip...
123helge
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:59 am

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby Stryker412 » Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:18 pm

Not DVD but BD.
Stryker412
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 3:22 pm

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby 123helge » Tue Feb 24, 2009 4:37 pm

ah ok... so use eac3to
123helge
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:59 am

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby shagrath » Tue Feb 24, 2009 4:57 pm

123helge wrote:still an other question ;)
my 1080p videos are now very laggi with avisynth/mencoder... using mencoder doesn't lag... what can i do to avoid this problem?


buy and install CoreAVC (professional edition) :)
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby 123helge » Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:03 pm

ok and now? how to bring it up with ps3 media server?
123helge
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:59 am

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby shagrath » Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:07 pm

123helge wrote:ok and now? how to bring it up with ps3 media server?


you just have to install it, disable "libavcodec" for H264 playback in the ffdshow configuration, and it should fully use your processor
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby 123helge » Tue Feb 24, 2009 6:12 pm

hmm ok... i don't know what i've changed but now all my 720p (worked before) and 1080p movies are stuttering :( with and without coreavc... argh...
123helge
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:59 am

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby 123helge » Tue Feb 24, 2009 6:59 pm

ok lets decide between a lagging movie (every second) with subs and brilliant movie without subs... this is really annoying! :(
i think my network is fast enough because 720p and 1080 are working fine with mencoder... i measured at a 1080p movie up to 60 MBits.
so i've installed coreavc but nothing changed :( movies are stuttering... any ideas?
123helge
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:59 am

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby 123helge » Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:40 pm

i attached the haali output during decoding... the second window shows the stuttering... should be a line i think. am i right?
Attachments
haaliout.jpg
haaliout.jpg (40.05 KiB) Viewed 886 times
123helge
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:59 am

Re: Forced Subs are not displayed

Postby 123helge » Tue Feb 24, 2009 10:28 pm

solved! uninstalled everything... installed necessary stuff... it works flawlessly :D 720p and 1080p with subtitles! :D
many thanks for the useful tips!
123helge
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:59 am

Previous

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests