Sony Bravia can't see PS3 MS

Discuss alternative media renderers (not PS3) supported by PS3 Media Server (e.g. Xbox 360, TVs &c.)

Sony Bravia can't see PS3 MS

Postby garethx » Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:15 am

Hi,

I have a Sony Bravia KDL 40EX403 and have PS3 MS 1.20.409 running on linux. I can start up the server ok, but the TV cannot interact with it. In the TV server diagnostics screen I get the error: Server name unknown (192.168.1.7) FAILED.

In debug.log I get the following:
Code: Select all
[main] TRACE 00:01:15.036 Scanning network interface eth0 / eth0
[main] TRACE 00:01:15.087 Using address /192.168.1.7 found on network interface: name: eth0 (eth0) addresses: /192.168.1.7;
[main] TRACE 00:01:15.145 Created socket: /192.168.1.7:5001
[main] INFO  00:01:18.198 Sending ALIVE...
[main] DEBUG 00:01:18.237 Setting multicast network interface: name: eth0 (eth0) addresses:
/192.168.1.7;

[main] DEBUG 00:01:18.285 Sending message from multicast socket on network interface: null
[main] DEBUG 00:01:18.344 Multicast socket is on interface: /220.3.0.0
[main] DEBUG 00:01:18.393 Socket Timeout: 0
[main] DEBUG 00:01:18.454 Socket TTL: 32
[main] TRACE 00:01:18.504 Switching to random UUID cause there's an error in getting UUID from MAC address: getHardwareAddress
[main] TRACE 00:01:18.577 Using following UUID: a1a5b3d2-2e82-3bd6-b878-d26feacc2c7d
[main] DEBUG 00:01:22.654 Waiting 250 milliseconds...
[main] TRACE 00:01:22.956 It's ready! You should see the server appears on XMB


My bravia.conf is as follows:
Code: Select all
# ps3mediaserver renderer profile for Sony
RendererName=BRAVIA KDL-40EX403
RendererIcon=bravia.png
UserAgentSearch=notusedhere
UserAgentAdditionalHeader=X-AV-Client-Info
UserAgentAdditionalHeaderSearch=(BRAVIA KDL.+EX4)
Video=true
Audio=true
Image=true
...


The RenderName value matches that in the renderer set-up screen on the TV.

A couple of things seem odd in the log that I can't find explanations for after searching these forums:
* Why does getHardwareAddress fail?
* Why does multicast set on 192.168.1.7 but then try and send on 220.3.0.0?
* Why is the multicast socket network interface null?

I have uPNP and multicasting enabled on the router and I can ping the TV from the linux box where I have PS3 MS installed.

Any ideas where I might be going wrong?

Thanks for any help you can provide!
garethx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:03 am

Re: Sony Bravia can't see PS3 MS

Postby Illico » Wed Sep 29, 2010 8:00 am

Check your PC firewall.
Sony Bravia KDL-46EX501 | Sony BDP-S373 | Sony SMP-N100 |Serviio / PS3MS | Buffalo 2Share DD
User avatar
Illico
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 2:28 pm
Location: France

Re: Sony Bravia can't see PS3 MS

Postby garethx » Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:07 am

It's a pogoplug running openpogo so I'm not sure there's anything I can do about firewall settings on it. What in the log makes you think it is the firewall?

Thanks!
garethx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:03 am

Re: Sony Bravia can't see PS3 MS

Postby Illico » Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:55 am

garethx wrote:What in the log makes you think it is the firewall?

Nothing, but I already had this kind of problem...not sure its the same
Sony Bravia KDL-46EX501 | Sony BDP-S373 | Sony SMP-N100 |Serviio / PS3MS | Buffalo 2Share DD
User avatar
Illico
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 2:28 pm
Location: France

Re: Sony Bravia can't see PS3 MS

Postby meskibob » Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:13 pm

I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4784
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm


Return to Alternative Media Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests