Solution to Cinavia

General discussion about PS3 Media Server (no support or requests)

Solution to Cinavia

Postby lufkin » Tue Jul 13, 2010 6:14 am

Hi there I just went to watch Repo Men and got struck down with the Cinavia warning and was frustrated, so have been tinkering and tried this and it seems to work, so hopefully can help others.

All i have done is load up MKVMerge and unticked 2 boxes, worked a treat, let me know how you go

Before:

Image

After:

Image

found out you only need to disable chapters, subtitles is fine to leave

and here is a link to 3.3.0 if people cant find it http://www.bunkus.org/videotools/mkvtoolnix/win32/mkvtoolnix-unicode-3.3.0.7z

Hope this helps

Edit: had to change the website address the bandwidth on my site was getting pounded lol
Last edited by lufkin on Sun Jul 25, 2010 2:25 am, edited 2 times in total.
lufkin
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:51 pm

Re: Solution to Cinavia

Postby lufkin » Wed Jul 14, 2010 10:39 am

anyone give it ago and did it work for you also?
lufkin
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:51 pm

Re: Solution to Cinavia

Postby asusfreak » Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:30 pm

I had sound problems (no sound). I gave it a try, works perfect - BUT I'd had to use MKVToolNix V3.3.0. Did not try anything between 3.3.0 and 4.1.0. 4.1.0 didn't work for me. Can see there's a 4.1.1 haven't tested that. Thanks for the hint :D

Kind Regards
asusfreak
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 11:25 pm

Re: Solution to Cinavia

Postby revsmitty » Thu Jul 15, 2010 12:15 am

Tried, 4.1.1 and no cigar, but 3.2.0 worked great.
revsmitty
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 1:32 pm

Re: Solution to Cinavia

Postby Baz7T9 » Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:36 am

I was having the same problem with no audio on the bluray title mentoined above, as well as another too...i was streaming to my ps3 via ps3 media server

just a sidenote but i also tried to stream the same movie to my xbox360, but i got the same results, no audio! thats funny as i thought the 360 would allow cinavia affected rips to play, seems not on mine...

Anyways i used mvktoolnix 3.4.0, unchecked the boxes as you said above and it now streams fine with audio present!

One question though, what if watching a movie that uses subs? thx for the help!
Baz7T9
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:28 am

Re: Solution to Cinavia

Postby lufkin » Fri Jul 16, 2010 2:45 am

Baz7T9 wrote:I was having the same problem with no audio on the bluray title mentoined above, as well as another too...i was streaming to my ps3 via ps3 media server

just a sidenote but i also tried to stream the same movie to my xbox360, but i got the same results, no audio! thats funny as i thought the 360 would allow cinavia affected rips to play, seems not on mine...

Anyways i used mvktoolnix 3.4.0, unchecked the boxes as you said above and it now streams fine with audio present!

One question though, what if watching a movie that uses subs? thx for the help!



then go here http://subscene.com/ and get proper subtitles :)
lufkin
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:51 pm

Re: Solution to Cinavia

Postby Krystal » Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:40 am

One question though, what if watching a movie that uses subs? thx for the help!


Just leave the subs option checked and just uncheck Chapters... I watch my movies with subs so i decided to keep that option and it worked. :)
I watched The Losers this time without any Cinavia messages in between. :D
Krystal
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:32 am

Re: Solution to Cinavia

Postby fenixen » Fri Jul 16, 2010 1:20 pm

after googling for 15minutes i cant get to a single v3.3.0 url that actually lets me download 3.3.0 and not 4.1.1, can anyone help me with a download link?
fenixen
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:12 pm

Re: Solution to Cinavia

Postby JimBoSS » Fri Jul 16, 2010 5:20 pm

can confirm this method works.
on The losers

I only disabled the chapters and left the subtitles active.

I used 3.3.0
JimBoSS
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 6:27 pm

Re: Solution to Cinavia

Postby lufkin » Sat Jul 17, 2010 2:16 am

fenixen wrote:after googling for 15minutes i cant get to a single v3.3.0 url that actually lets me download 3.3.0 and not 4.1.1, can anyone help me with a download link?


hi there ive uploaded my version of 3.3.0 to my own website for everyone to get if you want here is the link http://www.torrenshouse.com.au/mkvtoolnix-unicode-3.3.0-setup.exe

JimBoSS wrote:can confirm this method works.
on The losers

I only disabled the chapters and left the subtitles active.

I used 3.3.0


and thanks for that, i wasnt sure, i presumed it was only chapters that was needed but i did both, thanks for confirming
lufkin
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:51 pm

Next

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests