No-Go on AviSynth/FFmpeg

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

No-Go on AviSynth/FFmpeg

Postby t1Whp7tIzeVw » Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:42 am

Anthon X2 64 / 8Gb / gigabit / Vista 64

I'm sure this is a noob question but I'm stuck. . .

The AviSynth/FFmpeg engine seems to be registering but the red error icon still shows on the transcode setting tab.

What's up with that? How do I fix it?


[main] TRACE 19:08:02.745 Starting Java PS3 Media Server v1.04
[main] TRACE 19:08:02.746 by shagrath / 2008
[main] TRACE 19:08:02.747 http://ps3mediaserver.blogspot.com
[main] TRACE 19:08:02.747
[main] TRACE 19:08:02.747 Java 1.6.0_11-Sun Microsystems Inc.
[main] TRACE 19:08:02.748 OS Windows Vista x86 6.0
[main] TRACE 19:08:02.748 Encoding: Cp1252
[main] TRACE 19:08:02.797 Temp folder: C:\Users\WsGSu\AppData\Local\Temp\javaps3media
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.047 Found AviSynth plugins dir: C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.048 Found VideoLAN version 0.9.8a at: C:\Program Files (x86)\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.060 Registering transcoding engine AviSynth/FFmpeg
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.061 Registering transcoding engine FFmpeg Audio
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.069 Registering transcoding engine MEncoder
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.070 Registering transcoding engine Avisynth/MEncoder
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.071 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Audio
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.072 Registering transcoding engine MEncoder Web
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.073 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Video Dump
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.073 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Web
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.076 Registering transcoding engine TsMuxer
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.077 Registering transcoding engine Audio High Fidelity
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.079 Registering transcoding engine VideoLan Audio Streaming
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.080 Registering transcoding engine VideoLan Video Streaming
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.081 Registering transcoding engine FFmpeg DVR-MS Remux
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.082 Registering transcoding engine Raws Thumbnailer
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.821 Scanning network interface lo / Software Loopback Interface 1
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.825 Scanning network interface net0 / WAN Miniport (L2TP)
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.829 Scanning network interface net1 / WAN Miniport (PPTP)
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.832 Scanning network interface ppp0 / WAN Miniport (PPPOE)
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.836 Scanning network interface eth0 / WAN Miniport (IPv6)
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.839 Scanning network interface eth1 / WAN Miniport (IP)
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.843 Scanning network interface ppp1 / RAS Async Adapter
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.847 Scanning network interface eth2 / NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.851 Using address /192.168.1.4 found on network interface: name:eth2 (NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller) index: 8 addresses: /192.168.1.4;
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.851 Created socket: /192.168.1.4:5001
[Thread-17] TRACE 19:08:04.868 Starting DLNA Server on host 192.168.1.4 and port 5001...
[main] TRACE 19:08:04.874 Using database located at : C:\Program Files (x86)\PS3 Media Server\database
[main] TRACE 19:08:05.455 Using following UUID: 79a9e07d-8dc3-3520-9a0d-2152ea5d6180
[Thread-17] TRACE 19:08:05.758 Receiving a request from: 192.168.1.10
[main] TRACE 19:08:06.012 It's ready! You should see the server appears on XMB
[Thread-17] TRACE 19:08:07.753 Receiving a request from: 192.168.1.40
[AWT-EventQueue-0] TRACE 19:09:06.934 Configuration saved.
t1Whp7tIzeVw
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:18 am

Re: No-Go on AviSynth/FFmpeg

Postby ExSport » Fri Feb 13, 2009 1:18 pm

Already mentioned there ;)
You need enable it manually with button under it. At default it is disabled
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: No-Go on AviSynth/FFmpeg

Postby t1Whp7tIzeVw » Fri Feb 13, 2009 4:35 pm

That fixed it!

I thought it would end up being something like that. Thanks.
t1Whp7tIzeVw
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 3:18 am

Re: No-Go on AviSynth/FFmpeg

Postby brolindevine » Wed Jun 02, 2010 4:32 pm

i had the same problem but turning it on didn't work for me. now it's just got an orange triangle with an exclamation point in the centre. it says, this engine not loaded.
brolindevine
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 4:28 pm

Re: No-Go on AviSynth/FFmpeg

Postby YamiNoSensei » Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:04 pm

You need to have AviSynth installed.
Start PMS and enable the engine by selecting it and clicking the "plug" icon beneath the list.
Attachments
pms.PNG
Screenshot of PMS with all engines enabled
pms.PNG (68.54 KiB) Viewed 1461 times
YamiNoSensei
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:01 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rootsnharmony, Yahoo [Bot] and 20 guests