M2V Still Not Working

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

M2V Still Not Working

Postby darkonex » Sun Feb 08, 2009 4:51 pm

M2P's now play fine, thanks for that! However, my M2V videos all show up in the list now, but none will play, says "The data is corrupted". I have alot of vids in M2V format, really wanna get this working. Any ideas?
darkonex
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:26 am

Re: M2V Still Not Working

Postby shagrath » Sun Feb 08, 2009 6:56 pm

my car won't start...any idea ? :lol:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=496&start=0
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: M2V Still Not Working

Postby darkonex » Sun Feb 08, 2009 11:46 pm

Sorry.

PC Specs
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650 @ 3.6Ghz
Asus P5B Deluxe mobo
8GB Corsair XMS DDR2
XFX GeForce GTX 285
SB X-Fi Fatali1ty
(2x) 750GB Seagate SATA HDDs
(1x) 500GB WD SATA HDD
Corsair 620HX PSU
Windows Vista 64 bit Ultimate

I'm using wired network to play, everything else plays perfect that I've tried including MPG, AVI, MP4, MKV, TS, M2P, VOB. I had pointed out to you awhile back that my M2P's and M2V's didn't play and you said you had tested some and they worked so you'd add it to the new release, which I see you did because now M2P's work for me. All my M2Vs are listed now but when I try to play any of them it just says "The data is corrupted".

Right now I'm streaming an MKV my kids are watching so once this is done I'll try another M2V and see if I can get the error from the debug log it's showing. Also I'll see if I can put one of my M2V's out there somewhere for you to download and see if there's something odd about them or if that may help figure out the issue thanks.
darkonex
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:26 am

Re: M2V Still Not Working

Postby darkonex » Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:10 am

OK just tried it again, the Trace tabs shows this:

[Thread-2744] TRACE 16:57:37.913 Starting transcode/remux of Alice In Chains - Rooster.m2v
[win32/tsMuxeR.exe] TRACE 16:57:39.713 Process d:\programs\multimedia\PS3 Media Server\win32\tsMuxeR.exe has a return code of -2! Maybe an error occured... check the log file


The debug log shows this:

[pool-160-thread-2] DEBUG 16:57:55.963 Media info: mimeType: video/mpeg / container: mpeg / bitrate: 1429504 / size: 37188648 / codecV: mpeg1video / duration: 00:03:33.110 / width: 352 / height: 240 / frameRate: 29.97 / codecA: mp2 / sampleFrequency: 44100 / nrAudioChannels: 2 / thumb size : 8534
[Thread-3264] DEBUG 16:57:55.963 End of analysis
[Thread-3264] DEBUG 16:57:55.963 Unexpected IO Error: class java.io.IOException: An established connection was aborted by the software in your host machine
[Thread-3264] DEBUG 16:57:55.964 Close Connection


Also just found when I loaded an MKV I've played int he old version fine there's video but no audio now arg! Is there a download for the old version anywhere I didn't save it?

*edit* Redownloaded 1.03 and now I got sound back in those MKVs but only when I turned Force AC3 remuxing on. I didn't see that option in 1.04 because it said mencoder wasn't loaded or something.
Last edited by darkonex on Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
darkonex
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:26 am

Re: M2V Still Not Working

Postby shagrath » Mon Feb 09, 2009 12:15 am

I set m2v as not compatible with ps3, but maybe it was a mistake
you can try one simple thing: in transcode common settings, in the skip transcode extensions text field: try adding m2v
save and restart
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: M2V Still Not Working

Postby darkonex » Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:50 am

Dude my install musta been messed up lol. Since I went back to 1.03, I upgraded back to 1.04 and now I have options that were missing before and the M2V's work! Sorry to bug you. BTW I believe I upgraded to 1.04 previously while I was remote desktoped in from work, so I bet that had something to do with it.
darkonex
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:26 am

Re: M2V Still Not Working

Postby ExSport » Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:42 am

Seems to be problem with installation script.
I installed it remotely(update 1.03 to 1.04 - WIN XP) and e.g. mplayer routine wasn't loaded at all so DVD playing was refused. Also other problems arised.
Then I reinstalled it again 3times and then it fixed itself. After PMS restart, all modules loaded and started working again.
Strange but same I suspected on another system(WIN VISTA) where after start of PMS transcoding options as MEncoder/avisynth-MEncoder/tsMuxeR etc. were lighting orange. PMS didn't load transcoders correctly. But after few restarts of PMS, all loaded and were working again(without any change)
Maybe when system have slower response in time of PMS is starting, then PMS is unable to load all libraries/modules correctly.
When I will catch up again, I will take debug.log 8-)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 19 guests