Can you have more than 1 ps3 on a network?

General discussion about PS3 Media Server (no support or requests)

Can you have more than 1 ps3 on a network?

Postby hayden_lizzie » Wed Oct 07, 2009 1:19 am

Can you have more than 1 ps3 set up on a network, for example, 1 in lounge room and 1 in a bedroom?
hayden_lizzie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 1:16 am

Re: Can you have more than 1 ps3 on a network?

Postby meskibob » Wed Oct 07, 2009 2:02 am

If they're on the same LAN subnet you can easily connect them to the same instance of PMS.
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4784
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Can you have more than 1 ps3 on a network?

Postby P_Ford » Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:23 pm

I have four PS3s all living happily on the same network. I can even stream to all four at the same time (I use only .mpg, ,vob, and m2ts files so there's no transcoding) over a gigabit lan.
P_Ford
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:31 pm

Re: Can you have more than 1 ps3 on a network?

Postby Dinbroder » Wed Aug 08, 2012 7:27 am

P_Ford wrote:I have four PS3s all living happily on the same network. I can even stream to all four at the same time (I use only .mpg, ,vob, and m2ts files so there's no transcoding) over a gigabit lan.


What kind of computer do you use?
I have the problem with just that setup and Im thinking of building a new computer for just streaming.

The NAS Im having today have Asus E35M1-I Deluxe and its not working with 2 PS3.
Dinbroder
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:09 am

Re: Can you have more than 1 ps3 on a network?

Postby chocolateboy » Wed Aug 08, 2012 2:20 pm

Please don't necropost.

Thread locked.
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests