PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Discuss third-party additions, plugins and translations for PS3 Media Server

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby ZoneFighter » Sun Sep 27, 2009 4:41 am

kooljp wrote:I am extracting all the files from the PS3-radio zip to the PS3 Media server folder.
Run the ps3 radio exe and all is fine stepsv1-3 then restart.
There is no world radio icon on my PS3??


I was having this problem. I am running under Windows Vista and it appears that unless you are running the program as Administrator it can't merge the channel information to the Web.conf file. It appears that the program thinks it is working but it isn't, no error message is displayed.

If you right click PS3-Radio.exe and choose "Run As Administrator" then go through the process it should work. It did for me.

Z
User avatar
ZoneFighter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 5:42 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby ColonizedMind » Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:08 pm

Bingo! I ran PS3-Radio as an administrator and it works perfectly now under Vista. :D

Thanks for sharing the info ZoneFighter...

ColonizedMind
ColonizedMind
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 12:21 am

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby counsil » Fri Oct 02, 2009 7:16 am

I am receiving an error message when running step 1. This is after downloading all 500+ pages. It is during the conversion process of Step 1.

The error is... "Run-time error '62;" Input past end of file

What do I need to do to fix this?
counsil
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 7:09 am

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby Peevish » Sat Oct 03, 2009 9:04 pm

I am having exactly the same problem, and error message as counsil - it pops up every time after the pages have been loaded and it moves onto the next step, aborting at 16% - I have tried running as administrator etc.
Peevish
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 9:02 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby NATUREFISH » Tue Oct 06, 2009 4:40 am

My update is as follows. I loaded the new PS3 server and then ran the ps3 exe file as administrator. I now have the web radio icon but only get about 25 stations total mostly from african countries and brazil. The problem is as the previous posters above me mentioned. It aborts at 16% on step one with the same error message.
NATUREFISH
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:48 am

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby galiven » Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:36 pm

Same issue here, finishes downloading and then during the processing stage of step one it crashes at 16 or 17% with the "Run-time error 62; Input past end of file" error mesage.

Running under Vista 64 with admin privileges and UAC disabled.
galiven
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:34 pm

XM radio?

Postby muchgooder.com » Wed Oct 07, 2009 2:16 pm

I've been broadcasting xm to my various clients using uXM and orb for quite some time and I though that it would be fun to try it with PMS. uXM generates some URLs for you to plug into your media server but none of them seemed to work with PMS. Does anyone have any idea if this is possible? I'd be happy to try any suggestions.

Here are 3 URLs generated by uXM:

mms://192.168.1.206:19081/streams/strea ... 1254921346
http://192.168.1.206:19081/asx/asx?band ... 1254921346
http://192.168.1.206:19081/mp3?bandwidth=high&num=202
muchgooder.com
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:02 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby nfusion » Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:13 pm

When attempting to run the program Step 1. I get the following error

Runtime error "9"
Subscript out of range.


Any ideas as to the problem?


Ok I figured it out. It was my ESET firewall setting causeing the issue. Got it going now. Works well....
nfusion
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:09 pm

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby BantryRed » Sat Oct 10, 2009 10:38 am

Just wondering can you add the following stations to the Ireland folder, "Today FM, 2 FM, RED FM, News Talk". Thanks, Ive tried with Winamp but didn't succeed. Thanks for this add on. :D
BantryRed
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 11:11 am
Location: Cork Ireland

Re: PS3-Radio: How to add thousands of radio station to PS3MS

Postby finnen1974 » Sat Oct 10, 2009 10:17 pm

Hello!

I am receiving an error message when running step 1. This is after downloading all 500+ pages. It is during the conversion process of Step 1.

The error is... "Run-time error '62;" Input past end of file

What do I need to do to fix this

Running under Windows 7 with admin privileges and UAC disabled.

When i was copied everything over to the PS3 Media Server main directory its work but i have too skip step 1 and go too step 2,3.
But some of the channels do exist any moore
finnen1974
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:38 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Additions and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests