Transcoding/Support for Lossless WMA files

If you have a suggestion for a feature, post it here

Transcoding/Support for Lossless WMA files

Postby akbungle » Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:30 pm

I could have something messed up as my FLAC files transcode wonderfully :D ,but when I try a Lossless WMA it tells me it's not supported.
Thanks much and your program is nothing short of brilliant. 8-) THANK YOU!!!!!
akbungle
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:24 pm

Re: Transcoding/Support for Lossless WMA files

Postby shagrath » Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:00 pm

with or without DRM ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Transcoding/Support for Lossless WMA files

Postby akbungle » Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:39 pm

Without, these were CD rips I made a few months ago.



I totally get the DRM stuff not working.(although I do have Rhapsody and if their were a workaround I would not mind that a bit. ;) )
akbungle
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:24 pm

Re: Transcoding/Support for Lossless WMA files

Postby shagrath » Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:50 am

wma are transcoded by default, so I guess mplayer didn't succeed to play it
you can take a look at the debug.log file, explanation should be there
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Transcoding/Support for Lossless WMA files

Postby akbungle » Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:16 pm

Crazy thing, I rechecked my lossless WMA files last night and boom they worked and in addition to that most of my FLAC files now show album art!!! :D :D :D
Thanks for the quick responses shagrath. 8-)
akbungle
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:24 pm


Return to Feature Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: zenlord and 3 guests