PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

For help and support with issues specific to Mac OS X
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby theelf » Tue Apr 14, 2009 7:29 pm

Hello! first, sorry for my english, im spanish.

Has anyone tried connecting the PS3mediaserver to the xbmc? (on xbox 1)


In xbmc, i select the option to find a UPnP server, xbmc find the PS3Mediaserver, and even detects all the directories with videos. (i share /Movies/ folder)

But when i add the new UPnP server, is empty. No /Movie folder.

I found someone the same problem in this forum , and "fabrice.boulant" found a solution, but i really can understand how to solve...
Comment 2 by ls...@yahoo.com, Jan 31, 2009
I'm using PMS 1.03.

Yes, XBMC can see the server, but cannot attach to the media.


Comment 3 by fabrice.boulant, Feb 28, 2009
Hi all, I think i found why we do not see any media in the server. It seem's that the
problem is that in the xml element container in DIDL-Lite section, the attribute for
the parent id must be parentID and not parentId (DLNAResource.java). After i change
that, i was able to play an avi via XBMC !!



Please, if someone can helpme, i really want to transcode videos from my new powerfull Mac, to the xbmc running on the slow for HD xbox 1... ;) !!
theelf
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 7:17 pm

Re: PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby Florian Gamper » Sun Jul 12, 2009 4:44 pm

I traveled through the code and I think the problem is,
thath XBMC is hiding folders with 0 children.

in DNLSResource.java

change

public String toString(RendererConfiguration mediaRenderer) {
StringBuffer sb = new StringBuffer();
if (isFolder())
openTag(sb, "container");
else
openTag(sb, "item");

addAttribute(sb, "id", id);
if (isFolder()) {
addAttribute(sb, "childCount", childrenNumber());
}

to

public String toString(RendererConfiguration mediaRenderer) {
StringBuffer sb = new StringBuffer();
if (isFolder())
openTag(sb, "container");
else
openTag(sb, "item");

addAttribute(sb, "id", id);
if (isFolder() && childrenNumber()>0) {
addAttribute(sb, "childCount", childrenNumber());
}

and everything works for me

Regards
Flo
Florian Gamper
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 4:38 pm

Re: PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby Florian Gamper » Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:25 am

Quick resolvment ... add a file to each Directory ;)

Flo
Florian Gamper
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2009 4:38 pm

Re: PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby shagrath » Wed Jul 29, 2009 6:58 pm

I don't know what's the purpose of displaying empty folders ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby ExSport » Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:09 pm

I understood it in way that when there is folder with no files but other subfolders in it, XBMC will not show them ;)
Also sorry for Windows question: I use VIsta with latest XBMC v9.x and latest r353 and don't see any folders :(
Only when I open them in other client (PS3,CIDERO,NERO ShowTime etc.) and PMS will "cache" it in memory(up to PMS restart) I can see these already browsed folders....very very strange :roll:
ExSport
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby shagrath » Wed Jul 29, 2009 7:32 pm

ExSport wrote:I understood it in way that when there is folder with no files but other subfolders in it, XBMC will not show them ;)
Also sorry for Windows question: I use VIsta with latest XBMC v9.x and latest r353 and don't see any folders :(
Only when I open them in other client (PS3,CIDERO,NERO ShowTime etc.) and PMS will "cache" it in memory(up to PMS restart) I can see these already browsed folders....very very strange :roll:


mmm, well actually I think it's the poster same issue :p

well I just fixed it and added xbmc in the renderer list
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby ExSport » Wed Jul 29, 2009 8:12 pm

Many thanks :mrgreen: I will try it out when it comes available.
ExSport
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby ExSport » Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:44 pm

Many thanks, it is working :mrgreen:
But check the name of XMBC.conf file. You have typo there in filename and also inside you forgot to change POPCORN HOUR to XBMC ;)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2161
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby Slabrdix » Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:18 pm

Hi

The Problem is
childrenNumber() is only counting Files ... not Directories
so Directories with no files but other Directories are "empty"

Regards Flo
Slabrdix
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 11:04 pm

Re: PS3Mediaserver and XBMC

Postby dextors » Sat Aug 22, 2009 1:06 pm

how to add xbmc in the renderer list can you make a guide plz and were do i finde DNLSResource.java
dextors
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:44 pm

Next

Return to Mac OS X Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests