PMS thinks my media directories don't exist ?

For help and support with issues specific to Mac OS X
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

PMS thinks my media directories don't exist ?

Postby helenseven » Sat Jan 28, 2012 9:10 pm

PMS beginner here. I have PMS up and running. I'm trying to stream some video from my mac to my Philips DLNA TV.
I've added a couple of test folders with video and Photos and mp3s to PMS but the only thing that shows up on the TV is PMS's #-Video Settings-# folder.

I've ticked "Enable the cache" but still no joy. By chance I took a peek at the debug.log and I noticed that it had a warning saying the directories I had selected for my media "didn't exist" and advised me to remove them!

Any help is welcome. Thanks

OS X 10.6.8
PSM 1.50.0
helenseven

Re: PMS thinks my media directories don't exist ?

Postby helenseven » Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:05 pm

Anyone?
helenseven

Postby meskibob » Mon Jan 30, 2012 1:19 pm

I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob

Postby helenseven » Mon Jan 30, 2012 3:11 pm

Thanks for the reply. While getting the details you requested I think I have accidentally fixed the issue. I had named the folders "TEMP-such-and-such".
For some reason I made another folder without the TEMP part in the folder name and that folder appeared.

So it looks like "TEMP" in the folder name means PMS will ignore the folder! ?

Thanks.
helenseven

Postby Raptor399 » Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:50 am

helenseven wrote:So it looks like "TEMP" in the folder name means PMS will ignore the folder! ?

I can't find any code to ignores folders with a name starting with "temp".
I do see a "temp" folder mentioned for internal PMS use, but that would not match "temp-such-and-such".
Raptor399
Project Member

Postby helenseven » Tue Jan 31, 2012 4:17 pm