Web content will not stream

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby marF » Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:36 pm

chocolateboy wrote:
marF wrote:i downloaded the new win32 shared binaries from http://ffmpeg.arrozcru.org/builds/ and it works with:

Code: Select all
ffplay.exe rtp://@239.35.129.11:10000
ffplay.exe rtp://239.35.129.11:10000


but ... in which format i have to add these in web.conf now?


If they both work, you don't need to change your current WEB.conf entries. Try using a more recent PMS build (i.e. with a more recent ffmpeg): http://ps3mediaserver.org/forum/viewtop ... =14&t=8883

If that doesn't work, you'll need to zip/attach the logfiles after trying and failing to play a stream. There is no evidence of either in the logfiles you posted earlier.


Hey chocolateboy,

thx for this info, with the subjunk build it works now, but the video and audio stream is not synchronous. did u have an answer for this problem?

thx in advance
marF
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby chocolateboy » Thu Mar 03, 2011 10:51 pm

marF wrote:the video and audio stream is not synchronous.


You can try using MEncoder. Save this script in the script directory:

iptv.groovy

Code: Select all
script {
    profile ('IPTV') {
        pattern {
            protocol 'rtp'
        }

        action {
            $TRANSCODER = $MENCODER
        }
    }
}
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby marF » Fri Mar 04, 2011 8:45 am

where i have to place this script? i only have a standalone jar file of pmsencode. did i have to compile a new version of pmsencoder.jar with the implemented groovy script?

thx
marF
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby grolschie » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:12 am

The pmsencoder scripts go in a folder called "pmsencoder" in the PS3 Media Server folder by default. It will need to be created.
grolschie
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:05 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby marF » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:23 am

Hey, thanks for this information. ;)
marF
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby marF » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:44 am

hmmm this is not the best solution ... it's still unsynchronous ... is it possible to use the vlc plugin of pms? if i use vlc on my pc with the rtp uri the stream looks very good!

marF
marF
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:27 pm

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby chocolateboy » Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:20 pm

PMSEncoder 1.5.4 has been released.

This release fixes a bug in the rtmpdump:// and navix:// protocol handlers.
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby grolschie » Sat Mar 05, 2011 12:20 am

grolschie wrote:Does anyone else have leftover mplayer.exe and ffmpeg.exe executables running after exit?


No-one else?
grolschie
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:05 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby chocolateboy » Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:44 am

Problem: How can I access my favourite web video/TV site through PMS?

Solution:

First of all, see:


If they don't solve your problem, follow these steps (in this order):

1. Check/search the Audio and Video streams thread.

2. Check the list of PMS plugins for site-specific plugins.

3. Find an MRSS (Media RSS) feed for the site (i.e. direct video links) and add it to your WEB.conf. Most MRSS feeds will work in PMSEncoder without a script, and many will work (with the FFMpeg Web Video engine) without the PMSEncoder plugin. If you find a new one, please post it in the Audio and Video streams thread.

Advanced:

4. Find a) an RSS feed and b) a (command-line) downloader for the site. If the site has an RSS feed and there's a downloader for it, then something like the following PMSEncoder script will stream all videos from that site:

Code: Select all
script {
    profile ('My Site') {
        pattern {
            domain 'mysite.com'
        }

        action {
            downloader = "/path/to/mysite-downloader --input URI --output DOWNLOADER_OUT"
        }
    }
}


The details are subject to change (and, of course, the options depend on the downloader), but that approach will always work in PMSEncoder, and you can post in this thread for updates if a script no longer works.

Note: PMSEncoder currently has built-in support for the following downloaders (i.e. if they support your site, PMSEncoder supports the site already):


5. Read the documentation/examples/source of youtube-dl, get-flash-videos, or PMSEncoder and implement support for your favourite site(s) yourself.
chocolateboy
Project Member
 
Posts: 2580
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 10:05 am

Re: Web content will not stream

Postby Twosheds » Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:31 pm

Chocolateboy,

I'm still trying to get Sopcast to work with PMS using the Channel plugin but it still won't work. The sopcast program fires up briefly and then shuts down after about 5 seconds. I've attached a zip file containing the relevant portion of the debug.log and the full pmsencoder.log. I'd like to draw your attention to. Firstly, in the the penultimate line in pmsencoder.log there is a ',' immediately after the word 'program' as shown below.
Code: Select all
2011-03-05 17:53:06 [INFO|ProcessManager|handleHook|New I/O server worker #1-1]: hook command: [C:\Program, Files\SopCast\sopcast.exe, "sop://broker.sopcast.com:3912/82153, "]

and in the debug.log the penultimate line of the extract that I'm sending you
Code: Select all
[win32\ffmpeg.exe] INFO  17:53:08.234 Stopping process: C:\Program


Sopcast works perfectly if I start Sopcast manually and then tune to it via this entry in my web.conf
Code: Select all
#p2p
videostream.Web,P2P=Sopcast,http://127.0.0.1:8902/stream


Neither of the two strange entries mentioned above appear in the logs when I run it this way.

I'm running PMS SB18,pmsencoder 1.5.4 and channel 054 under Vista.

Hope you can help
Twosheds
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 4:28 pm
Location: Lincolnshire, UK

PreviousNext

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 12 guests