avc

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

avc

Postby panard » Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:02 pm

Hello.
I'm new to ripping and streaming BD so please bare with me. I ripped the disk that came with the PS3 to the HD using AnyDVD HD and it streams perfect. The files came out as .m2ts and when viewed from pms on the tv screen the files also have a tag that say AVC. When I ripped my Dark Knight BD it too has the .m2ts files but when viewed with PMS the files have mpeg1 tag and when I try to play them it reports corrupted data. Any ideas of where I'm going wrong.
Thanks, Jay
panard

Re: avc

Postby shagrath » Tue Feb 24, 2009 5:08 pm

the m2ts support is currently one of the weak spot of the application... I'm working on it and hope to get some results
btw, what OS are you using ?
shagrath
Project Lead

Postby panard » Wed Feb 25, 2009 1:20 am

Hello.
Thanks for responding. My OS is Vista SP1. It's strange that one BD works perfectly while the second does not. I was just wondering if it is the way AnyDVD rips the protected disks, Batman, of course, has protection while the Demo Disk that comes with PS3 probably does not. Well, hopefully my next try with a different disk will work.
Thanks, Jay
panard

Postby panard » Wed Feb 25, 2009 3:33 pm

I ripped another BD and it streams the picture perfectly but the only sound is the directors comments, anybody know any reason for this?
Thanks, Jay
panard

Postby Stryker412 » Sat Feb 28, 2009 12:55 am

Panard did you ever get Dark Knight to work? I'm getting the same corrupted error as you.
Stryker412

Postby B4tm4n » Sat Feb 28, 2009 12:03 pm

You'll probably find that the Blu-rays tht play fine are AVC or Mpeg2 and the ones that don't are VC1.

I pretty sure Dark Knight is a VC1 encoded disc.
B4tm4n

Postby northernscum » Sat Feb 28, 2009 1:16 pm