connecting ps3 with crossover

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

connecting ps3 with crossover

Postby allen41547 » Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:09 pm

It connects but on the computer it says limited or no connectivity. This said the same thing with a straight lan cable. Is there a way of setting this up PC to PS3 with a direct connection (no router) ?
allen41547
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:03 pm

Re: connecting ps3 with crossover

Postby Gussi » Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:42 pm

Yes there is, I've done it. But sorry I don't remember the exact steps, there's some manual TCP/IP configuration needed both in the PC and PS3 since there's no DHCP. Fiddle with those and it might start working. ;)
User avatar
Gussi
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:45 am
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland

Re: connecting ps3 with crossover

Postby Topguy » Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:03 pm

allen41547 wrote:It connects but on the computer it says limited or no connectivity. This said the same thing with a straight lan cable. Is there a way of setting this up PC to PS3 with a direct connection (no router) ?


You must most likely set static IP-adresses on both PC and PS3.

example...

PC:
IP-address : 10.0.0.2
netmask: 255.255.255.0
gateway: 10.0.0.1
dns: 10.0.0.1

PS3:
IP-adress: 10.0.0.3
netmask: 255.255.255.0
gateway: 10.0.0.1
dns: 10.0.0.1
Topguy
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:27 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 19 guests