Choosing Audio Track in ISO

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Choosing Audio Track in ISO

Postby damitzsean » Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:53 am

My DVD iso rips have 2 audio tracks the first one is stereo and then second is 5.1 ac3. I'm using mencoder but I can't seem to switch to the second track on the iso the tracks name are label unknown so can't specify english,ac3. I try going to the Transcode folder but still the the iso only plays the stereo track instead of the ac3.
damitzsean
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:49 am

Re: Choosing Audio Track in ISO

Postby shagrath » Mon Feb 16, 2009 9:14 am

do you see the 2 audio tracks of your "Title x" when you are browsing the #transcoded# folder ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Choosing Audio Track in ISO

Postby damitzsean » Tue Feb 17, 2009 3:10 am

yes i see the two audio tracks as 2.0 stereo and 5.1 ac3 when browsing the #transcoded# folder but even selecting the ac3 track it still plays the stereo
damitzsean
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:49 am

Re: Choosing Audio Track in ISO

Postby damitzsean » Wed Feb 18, 2009 12:06 am

like is there anyway i can make the server choose the 5.1 channel over the 2 channel ac3 files automatically using expert settings
damitzsean
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:49 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 18 guests