AVC MPEG-4 with 2 Channel AAC sounds - NO VIdeo, stutter sou

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

AVC MPEG-4 with 2 Channel AAC sounds - NO VIdeo, stutter sou

Postby psik » Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:20 am

I have p4 AMD 2.0 GHZ running on xp
I use wifi to stream my files.
most video formats work fine for me, however, I have a file in the following format (.mp4): AVC MPEG-4 (Base Media) with 2 Channel AAC sound: It plays, but I see no video and I only here stutter sound
I am using MEncoder to transcode.
Can anyone help out?

I should also say the file plays FINE on my computer, and that this EXACT problem also happens with TVersity....I would appreciate any help anyone can offer, this happens with the file WALL E, a .mp4 file
Last edited by psik on Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.
AMD ATHLON XP 1.7, XP SP3, WiFi Router Connection
psik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:12 am

Re: AVC MPEG-4 with 2 Channel AAC sounds - NO VIdeo, stutter sou

Postby shagrath » Sun Feb 15, 2009 3:35 pm

hard to tell, you should post the debug.log

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=496
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: AVC MPEG-4 with 2 Channel AAC sounds - NO VIdeo, stutter sou

Postby psik » Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:08 pm

There I added the file debug.log it to my first message...
AMD ATHLON XP 1.7, XP SP3, WiFi Router Connection
psik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:12 am

Re: AVC MPEG-4 with 2 Channel AAC sounds - NO VIdeo, stutter sou

Postby psik » Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:40 pm

THIS is actually a PS3 issue...not a PS3 Media Server issue, I copied the file to my ps3 and all I get is audio and a black audio screen..
AMD ATHLON XP 1.7, XP SP3, WiFi Router Connection
psik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:12 am

Re: AVC MPEG-4 with 2 Channel AAC sounds - NO VIdeo, stutter sou

Postby shagrath » Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:46 pm

then you are not transcoding it... go in to the #Transcoded# folder on XMB to force the transcode
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: AVC MPEG-4 with 2 Channel AAC sounds - NO VIdeo, stutter sou

Postby psik » Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:55 pm

fdffd
Last edited by psik on Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.
AMD ATHLON XP 1.7, XP SP3, WiFi Router Connection
psik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:12 am

Re: AVC MPEG-4 with 2 Channel AAC sounds - NO VIdeo, stutter sou

Postby psik » Sun Feb 15, 2009 7:56 pm

shagrath wrote:then you are not transcoding it... go in to the #Transcoded# folder on XMB to force the transcode


OMG THAT SOLVED MY problem!!!! THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH.

Ummm, great software too I mean much better than Tversity
AMD ATHLON XP 1.7, XP SP3, WiFi Router Connection
psik
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:12 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests