Some MKV's don't stream with 1.03 (resolved)

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Re: Some MKV's don't stream with 1.03

Postby shagrath » Wed Jan 21, 2009 1:40 am

may I ask what version is your ps3 firmware ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Some MKV's don't stream with 1.03

Postby PS4 » Wed Jan 21, 2009 6:31 am

version 2.42
PS4
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Some MKV's don't stream with 1.03

Postby shagrath » Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:07 am

PS4 wrote:version 2.42


if this was a commercial application, support would not even have tried to help until you switch to 2.53 you know ? ;)
but I'm a nice guy so will try to do something (and something is bothering me in your traces, but I don't know if it' a coincidence or not)
can you re post another trace with a failed multicore launch please ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Some MKV's don't stream with 1.03

Postby ceje » Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:58 pm

Hallo Shagrath,

I had exactly the same problem as PS4.....now enabling the "force framerate from FFMeg" resolved my problem. So what it is exactly I donot know, but I hope you will leave this option possibility unchanged.
BTW I am using 2.60.
ceje
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 7:26 am

Re: Some MKV's don't stream with 1.03

Postby michael » Thu Jan 22, 2009 9:51 am

I am experiancing the same problem. I will try to disable multicore, however the force framerate option was already checked.

BTW: Shagrath this tool is the best media server for the PS3 ever. I combination with sabnzbd i don't have to do anything manually....
michael
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 9:48 am

Re: Some MKV's don't stream with 1.03

Postby mezzanine » Thu Jan 22, 2009 12:04 pm

As it seems this problem exists in mkv's with DTS audio. Try forcing 2CH output, this worked for me.
mezzanine
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 12:03 pm

Re: Some MKV's don't stream with 1.03

Postby michael » Thu Jan 22, 2009 1:55 pm

I had to uninstall the PS3 Media Server and remove the config file. After reinstalling and setting the fps from ffmpeg flag it worked. :)
michael
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 9:48 am

Re: Some MKV's don't stream with 1.03

Postby PS4 » Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:06 pm

Success at last!

Working with Shagrath, we discovered the combination that worked. For those having to resort to force framerate or 2 channel for mkv, run 1.03 with a/v sync and multi-core option. use 6 channel sound, and uncheck force framerate. I used to have problems with a/v sync before 1.03, but it's fixed in 1.03.

Now I'm using both cores and streaming 1080p perfectly (with spare cpu to fill up buffer while streaming on an E8400)

Thanks Shagrath!
PS4
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Previous

Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests