PS3 Java selects wrong nic

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

PS3 Java selects wrong nic

Postby jordon » Sun Sep 13, 2009 10:28 pm

I have VMWARE installed and since the installation I have to go to General Interface and force network use of my PCI realtek gig nic network instead of the virtual VMware ones. While it works fine then, is there a way to change an ini file or something to have it select that automatically?
jordon
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:22 am

Re: PS3 Java selects wrong nic

Postby Topguy » Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:26 am

It has always remembered correct network-card for me when I press "save".
Topguy
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: PS3 Java selects wrong nic

Postby jordon » Mon Sep 14, 2009 1:56 am

I dont know what to say except thanks. I 've been working 60 hour weeks getting a high school networked and had a brain fart. :)
jordon
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:22 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests