DVD ISO used to play now 'Corrupted Data'

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

DVD ISO used to play now 'Corrupted Data'

Postby cs638 » Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:34 pm

Apologies if this has been addressed elsewhere, I've tried searching for a solution but haven't been able to find anything. I started using PS3 Media Server a few days ago and have been extremely impressed so far. Last night I tried streaming some DVD ISO's from my PC wirelessly and they started to play but then began to stutter. I then tried using a wired connection from PC to router but every since then I've been getting a 'Corrupted Data' message whenever I try to play the ISO. This error is now appearing whenever I try to play the ISO wirelessly or over a wired connection. I just tried to get one to play there and this is the trace log:

[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.429 Starting transcode of Title 1
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.431 Exception in thread "Thread-430" java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: ""
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.432 at java.lang.NumberFormatException.forInputString(Unknown Source)
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.432 at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.433 at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Unknown Source)
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.433 at net.pms.encoders.MEncoderVideo.addMaximumBitrateConstraints(MEncoderVideo.java:865)
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.434 at net.pms.encoders.MEncoderVideo.launchTranscode(MEncoderVideo.java:955)
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.435 at net.pms.dlna.DLNAResource.getInputStream(DLNAResource.java:692)
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.449 at net.pms.network.Request.answer(Request.java:187)
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.449 at net.pms.network.RequestHandler.run(RequestHandler.java:129)
[Thread-430] TRACE 13:27:19.449 at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

Anyone suggestions on how to get the ISO's playing again? Seems strange that they were working, albeit stuttering and now they won't play at all.

*Edit*
I just tried using MEncoder to transcode an AVI file that is otherwise playing perfectly and I'm getting the 'Corrupted Data' message with this as well. Looks like it's an issue with MEncode. Again any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
cs638
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:28 pm

Re: DVD ISO used to play now 'Corrupted Data'

Postby shagrath » Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:49 pm

there's a flaw in the application: don't leave the "maximum bandwidth" text box empty: set 0 (for no limit) or a fixed value
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2668
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: DVD ISO used to play now 'Corrupted Data'

Postby cs638 » Sat Jan 31, 2009 3:03 pm

shagrath wrote:there's a flaw in the application: don't leave the "maximum bandwidth" text box empty: set 0 (for no limit) or a fixed value


Thanks. Putting '0' in the maximum bandwidth text box immediately fixed the problem. :D
cs638
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 2:28 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests