Some Serious Errors Occur

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Some Serious Errors Occur

Postby gwforlife » Thu Aug 13, 2009 2:49 am

Dual Core AMD, 2gb, 64x vista ultimate
100mbits lan
Code: Select all
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.400 Starting Java PS3 Media Server v1.10.51
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.402 by shagrath / 2008-2009
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.403 http://ps3mediaserver.blogspot.com
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.403 http://code.google.com/p/ps3mediaserver
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.404
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.404 Java 1.6.0_07-Sun Microsystems Inc.
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.404 OS Windows Vista x86 6.0
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.405 Encoding: Cp1252
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.412 Temp folder: C:\Users\RICKYR~1\AppData\Local\Temp\javaps3media
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.414 Found AviSynth plugins dir: C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.415 !!! It seems VSFilter.dll is not installed into the AviSynth plugins dir ! It could be troublesome for playing subtitled videos with AviSynth !!!
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.415 Found VideoLAN version 0.8.6i at: C:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.559 Registering transcoding engine AviSynth/FFmpeg
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.561 Registering transcoding engine FFmpeg Audio
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.577 Registering transcoding engine MEncoder
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.578 Registering transcoding engine Avisynth/MEncoder
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.580 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Audio
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.581 Registering transcoding engine MEncoder Web
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.582 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Video Dump
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.583 Registering transcoding engine MPlayer Web
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.589 Registering transcoding engine TsMuxer
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.591 Registering transcoding engine Audio High Fidelity
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.594 Registering transcoding engine VideoLan Audio Streaming
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.596 Registering transcoding engine VideoLan Video Streaming
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.597 Registering transcoding engine FFmpeg DVR-MS Remux
[main] TRACE 08:36:49.598 Registering transcoding engine Raws Thumbnailer
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.586 Scanning network interface lo / Software Loopback Interface 1
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.590 Scanning network interface net0 / WAN Miniport (L2TP)
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.599 Scanning network interface net1 / WAN Miniport (PPTP)
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.602 Scanning network interface ppp0 / WAN Miniport (PPPOE)
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.612 Scanning network interface eth0 / WAN Miniport (IPv6)
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.624 Scanning network interface eth1 / WAN Miniport (IP)
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.629 Scanning network interface ppp1 / RAS Async Adapter
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.640 Scanning network interface net2 / WAN Miniport (SSTP)
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.645 Scanning network interface eth2 / WAN Miniport (Network Monitor)
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.660 Scanning network interface net3 / Built-in Infrared Device
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.664 Scanning network interface eth3 / NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.684 Using address /192.168.1.102 found on network interface: name:eth3 (NVIDIA nForce Networking Controller) index: 11 addresses: /192.168.1.102;
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.685 Created socket: /192.168.1.102:5001
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.693 FATAL ERROR : Unable to bind on port: 5001 cause: Address already in use: bind
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.707 Maybe another process is running or hostname is wrong...
[main] TRACE 08:36:55.710 Some serious errors occurs...


I highly doubt that I need to forward any ports, because I can stream through WMP 11 TVirsty and ORBlive.
I'm thinking that one of these process is somehow still running, even though I disabled them all. Does anyone have any more insight into this. Also, If my ports were not correctly forwarded, would i have been able to use wmp etc?
gwforlife
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 2:43 am

Re: Some Serious Errors Occur

Postby Mantar » Thu Aug 13, 2009 3:52 pm

gw run the following command on your vista host.

[verify and find the process]
open a command prompt and type:
netstat -nao

scroll up the list and see if you can find something that has 5001 (eg xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:5001)

that will tell you if 5001 is really being used. Next you will need to see what process is using the port.
On the far right of the command prompt output you will notice a field called "PID" that is the process ID of what should be using port 5001

[finding the process name]

go into task manager (taskmgr.exe)

Select "View"
Select "Select Columns"
Check the box "PID (Process Identifiier)

Now you can see the PID numbers of processes.. match up the PID from the command prompt and you should have your answer.

There are a few different ways to do it.. but I found this one the most universal between OS's. If you are really into geek process stuff check out process explorer by sysinternals.
This is one of the tools we use to find pesky malware and virus during an investigation.

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sysi ... 96653.aspx

Hope that is what you are looking for, and that it helps!


Thanks,
Jim
Mantar
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:49 pm

Re: Some Serious Errors Occur

Postby ExSport » Thu Aug 13, 2009 5:22 pm

Maybe better to use this from command prompt(CMD):
Code: Select all
netstat -naop TCP|find "5001"
tasklist /FI "PID eq 20123"

Make sure that you will change port if you don't use default 5001 and "PID eq ?????" where you need to use your own number reported from first command (at the end of line) ;)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2167
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests