CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby paperrobots » Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:29 am

Been trying for the past few nights to get the PS3 to stream 1080p videos. I can stream regular DVD quality movies just fine. But the HD ones stutter. I went as far as even purchasing CoreAVC because someone said the trial wouldn't work. I followed Otmanix guide but to no avail.

When I play a movie though on PMS it says "container: matroksa". Any ideas what might be going on?
paperrobots
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:23 am

Re: CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby bahamot » Thu Jul 30, 2009 2:27 am

Did your CPU work near 100% when using CoreAVC's CUDA based decoder? If not, do you use 100mpbs or gigabit LAN?
bahamot
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 11:02 am

Re: CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby paperrobots » Thu Jul 30, 2009 3:54 am

It wasn't using the CoreAVC it seemed. The icon wasn't showing up in the the tray, but it shows up when I use media player classic. An no I don't think my CPU was working at 100%. I have a 2.8GHz core 2 duo. I have 100mpbs lan.
paperrobots
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:23 am

Re: CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby bahamot » Thu Jul 30, 2009 7:21 am

Then, most likely, your LAN made the video shutter. Try limit the bandwidth under (IIRC) General transcoder setting.

Edit:
Wait, have you install AviSynth and moved AviSynth/MEncoder to higher preference than MEncoder?
bahamot
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 11:02 am

Re: CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby shagrath » Thu Jul 30, 2009 8:15 am

did you enabled the enhanced multicore option in mencoder config panel ?
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2668
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby Paaki » Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:31 am

You had ps3ms main panel running when you stream to ps3? Running it as a service isn't enough. Coreavc won't show up in the tray else..
Paaki
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:59 pm

Re: CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby paperrobots » Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:44 pm

I did install Avisynth, but I had MEncoder at the top. I did have multicore checked on it though. I wasn't running PSM as a service. I have the PSM icon in my tray.
paperrobots
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:23 am

Re: CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby otmanix » Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:34 pm

If you installed CoreAVC on Windows7 read this: http://windows7news.com/tag/coreavc/
Otmanix
I provide NO application support via PM, so please post your question to the forum.
PS3 Media Server related articles on my blog: http://otmanix.de/?cat=11&lang=en
User avatar
otmanix
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2009 12:40 am
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby paperrobots » Fri Jul 31, 2009 3:40 am

I'll have to try these windows 7 changes when I get home. I just wanted to say this forum is awesome. Fast responses and helpful answers... Its refreshing haha. Anyways thanks everyone so far.
paperrobots
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:23 am

Re: CoreAVC issues... using Matroska instead?

Postby paperrobots » Sat Aug 01, 2009 1:10 am

Ok followed the guides for Windows 7. But how do I enable CoreAVC to work with PSM then?
paperrobots
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:23 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 13 guests