transcodes aac 5.1 on windows server, but not on mac

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

transcodes aac 5.1 on windows server, but not on mac

Postby glv » Sat Jul 25, 2009 9:27 pm

If I stream a .mp4 file with aac 5.1 on my windows computer, it will transcode it so my ps3 can play the audio in dolby digital 5.1, but when I use my macbook (tiger 10.4), it will not transcode it at all.
What settings can do to make it transcode to dolby digital from my mac?
I'm using ps3 media server 1.10.5 on my mac.
glv
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 9:22 pm

Re: transcodes aac 5.1 on windows server, but not on mac

Postby TheLlama » Tue Jul 28, 2009 2:48 am

What's set as priority for audio muxing/transcoding on the Mac?
I'm a man of few words. Any questions?
--Capt. Tenille
User avatar
TheLlama
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 5:51 am
Location: AZ, US


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests