No Audio

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

No Audio

Postby maurice013 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:29 pm

1- your computer specs (cpu, memory) and the precise server version you're using
- AMD Phenom 9500 (quad), 3GB DDR II RAM, ps3ms v1.10.51
2- the network connection you are using for streaming your files (wifi, homeplugs, ethernet 100Mbits, or gigabit)
-Ethernet 100Mbits
3- detailed infos on what's not working
- First: sorry for my bad english
PS3MS work perfect with the most video's, but when i stream WMV (1080P) i don't get audio.....
How do i get audio?
This are my settings:
Image
4- if you're transcoding some videos, which engine are you using ? (mencoder, avisynth/mencoder, tsmuxer)
???
maurice013
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:10 pm

Re: No Audio

Postby shagrath » Mon Jul 13, 2009 5:44 pm

wma 6 channels (which I guess you have in your wmv video) is not natively supported by the ps3, you have to browse the #transcoded folder to launch the transcoded stream
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: No Audio

Postby maurice013 » Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:23 am

And how can i do that? ;)
maurice013
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:10 pm

Re: No Audio

Postby shagrath » Tue Jul 14, 2009 11:44 am

in XMB, you can see a virtual #transcode folder in each of your *real* folder... select this, then select the folder associated to the video, then pick the first entry
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: No Audio

Postby Neshco » Wed Jul 22, 2009 1:30 pm

I also have same problem. I try to get audio on way You say before. Audio is ok now, but video goes much faster and its not synhronized. What to do?
Thanks in advance.
Neshco
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 1:28 pm

Re: No Audio

Postby FlyingElvi » Sat Aug 22, 2009 12:39 am

Hi ! I have the same problem as the guys above, below is the media info of the file.

So like they said, no audio except using the options under #transcode#. But all those options gives an Out of Sync very noticable. (I'm using PS3MS 1.10.5)
Server PC is an Intel Core 2 Duo 3Ghz with 4 gig RAM

Any suggestions is appreciated

Code: Select all
   General
      Complete name : Test.mpg
      Format : MPEG-PS
      File size : 5.00 GiB
      Duration : 58mn 57s
      Overall bit rate : 12.2 Mbps
   Video #224
      ID : 224 (0xE0)
      Format : MPEG Video
      Format version : Version 2
      Format profile : Main@High
      Format settings, Matrix : Default
      Duration : 58mn 57s
      Bit rate mode : Constant
      Bit rate : 10.9 Mbps
      Nominal bit rate : 13.9 Mbps
      Width : 1 920 pixels
      Height : 1 080 pixels
      Display aspect ratio : 16/9
      Frame rate : 29.970 fps
      Standard : Component
      Colorimetry : 4:2:0
      Scan type : Interlaced
      Scan order : Top Field First
      Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.176
   Audio #129
      ID : 129 (0x81)
      Format : AC-3
      Format/Info : Audio Coding 3
      Duration : 58mn 57s
      Bit rate mode : Constant
      Bit rate : 384 Kbps
      Channel(s) : 6 channels
      Channel positions : Front: L C R, Surround: L R, LFE
      Sampling rate : 48.0 KHz
      Video delay : -780ms
FlyingElvi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 12:40 am


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 10 guests