Transfer speed

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

Transfer speed

Postby omering » Tue Jun 23, 2009 11:23 am

I am using windows XP home edition, and the newest version of PS3MS.
I have a wireless connection to my PS3.
When I select a movie in my PS3, and do "Copy", how can I know the speed it transfers?
omering
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: Transfer speed

Postby ExSport » Tue Jun 23, 2009 11:27 am

on PC(network throughput/byte sent in interval in task manager)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Transfer speed

Postby omering » Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:37 am

I don't understand...
omering
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: Transfer speed

Postby ExSport » Fri Jun 26, 2009 4:56 pm

Image
View / Choose Columns...
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Transfer speed

Postby omering » Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:08 pm

But none of them shows the speed...
I mean the speed like when you dowload something from the internet you see "350 kb/s"....
omering
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 3:39 pm

Re: Transfer speed

Postby meskibob » Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:12 pm

And that's why he said to go to View -> Choose Columns, where you can get the "Bytes Received Per Interval" or "Bytes Sent per Interval" or whatever else you want ;)
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4789
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Transfer speed

Postby ExSport » Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:12 pm

I already wrote it. Enable this:
network throughput/byte sent in interval in task manager via View / Choose colums ;)
EDIT: meskibob was faster 8-)
Edit2:
there are bytes sent/recieved in interval or something like that. If you need direction PC-->PS3, choose SENT ;)
ExSport
 
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: Transfer speed

Postby meskibob » Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:20 pm

And to clarify, the default update "interval" is 1 second, so you'll have the Bps transfer rate.
I provide NO application support via PM or email, so please post your question to the forum per the Forum Rules.
meskibob
Moderator
 
Posts: 4789
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 4:11 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 17 guests