FIXED: AviSynth/MEncoder: Unable to change Audio Language

For help and support with PS3 Media Server in general
Forum rules
Please make sure you follow the Problem Reporting Guidelines before posting if you want a reply.

FIXED: AviSynth/MEncoder: Unable to change Audio Language

Postby akey83 » Sun Jan 25, 2009 11:38 pm

Hi Guys, its me again :)

I use AviSynth/MEncoder Transcoder cause he gives me the best quality. The problem is that I only recieve eng language. With Mencoder without AviSynth I can choose between the available languages.
I have changed all "select your fav. language"-Options to ger but same problem. How can I change that?
Last edited by akey83 on Mon Jan 26, 2009 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
akey83
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:17 pm

Re: AviSynth/MEncoder: Unable to change Audio Language

Postby akey83 » Mon Jan 26, 2009 1:43 pm

i tried to deactivate the "Mencoder-only" Transcoder, so i only have AviSynth/MEncoder listed, but still same problem.
akey83
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:17 pm

Re: AviSynth/MEncoder: Unable to change Audio Language

Postby shagrath » Mon Jan 26, 2009 1:51 pm

you have to configure haali splitter or ffdshow, it's not media server related
shagrath
Project Lead
 
Posts: 2664
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: AviSynth/MEncoder: Unable to change Audio Language

Postby akey83 » Mon Jan 26, 2009 1:56 pm

i have configured haali. "audio language priority" chanced to "ger" Still english only.

Are there any other options i have to chance? either at haali or ffdshow ?

edit: finally i got it: i changed at Haali the audio language to ger,ac3. Dont know why but this works, ger only doesnt work.
Some movies still play english-audio only, thats because the german audio line is called audio2, english is called audio1 so Haali cant identify those audiotracks as german...
akey83
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:17 pm


Return to General Help and Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: geb724, Yahoo [Bot] and 23 guests